Independence Day Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July get-together and it was a HUGE hit! The batch makes a ton of cookies and not a single cookie had to be thrown away. I highly recommend these! It was so memorable that a guest at our house for Halloween mentioned she was a little disappointed we hadn't made them again. ^_^ Now we know what to put on future menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
OMG!!!! These are soooo good !!! I was only able to make half , but they are soooo worth it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The husband and I LOVED these. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening (since I didn't have butter-flavored shortening, I added 1/4 t. of butter flavoring), and I added 1 t. vanilla. The cookies came out moist and delicious--more people need to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies are AWESOME. They taste even better with half butter and half butterflavored Crisco!! I made 100 cookies for a after 4th of July party and they were gone within 1/2 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are simply the most delicious chewy cookies. I just love the combination of white chocolate, Blueberries and Cranberries. These really are bakery quality and I will certainly be using this recipe again. The guys are in for such a treat tonight when I take these cookies into work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Subbed some blueberry flavored craisins for dried blueberries for ecomomical reason. Cookies tasted fresh for most of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This cookie recipe was the best! I modified the recipe slightly after reading the reviews. I used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of crisco and added 1 tsp of vanilla and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious cookies that disappeared quickly. My dough seemed too dry to form the cookies so I added a tablespoon or two of milk and they came out beautifully. As someone else stated, the juice in the fruits keeps them nice and moist. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are delicious! They melt in your mouth when they are right out of the oven. I substituted macadamia notes for the white chocolate chips because I'm shipping these overseas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Thanks for this recipe! I added a few things into it, like 1/2 tsp of Vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp of Almond extract, just to give it a little more zing to the flavor. Oh, I also added some macadamia nuts into the batch, and it came out Marvelous! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States