Independence Day Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are a good basic cookie recipe. I added vanilla because I like the flavor it gives the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I gave these 4 stars because I made two changes. I know, I hate when people do that too. Instead of shortening, I used butter and added a tsp. of almond extract. If I make it again, I will reduce the almond extract to 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of vanilla as per Blufoxie's suggestion. My son who hates dried fruit LOVED these cookies and ate 6 of them in one sitting. I too thought they were very good. Can't wait to find out what the rest of the family thinks of them at the 4th of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Definitely a nice twist on chocolate chip cookies. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Here in Europe we call these French biscuits LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made the cookies exactly according to the recipe. The cookies have a very soft texture but are far too sweet for my tatse. I would make them again, but reduce the amounts of both sugars and white chocolate chip chips. Otherwise, the blend of cranberries, white chocoalte and blueberries is a very nice flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great hit using dried blueberries, dried cranberries and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used this recipe twice to finish up some dried berries. Relatively easy and very yummy results. I would use less dried berries and more chocolate though as it was a bit too chewy with all the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Subbed some blueberry flavored craisins for dried blueberries for ecomomical reason. Cookies tasted fresh for most of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies are AWESOME. They taste even better with half butter and half butterflavored Crisco!! I made 100 cookies for a after 4th of July party and they were gone within 1/2 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are simply the most delicious chewy cookies. I just love the combination of white chocolate, Blueberries and Cranberries. These really are bakery quality and I will certainly be using this recipe again. The guys are in for such a treat tonight when I take these cookies into work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States