Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
moist, delicious, the best coconut cake I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I made this cake for my husband's birthday and he loved it. I think it will become a tradition in my family. Thanks so much Rory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Be prepared for requests for the recipe when you fix this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
What a hit! I made this cake a week ago and have already received two requests from family members for the recipe. It's moist, creamy and delicious. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
I made this cake for my husband's 40th surprise birthday party. We had 40 people over. I also had other cakes and desserts, but our guests are still talking about this one! It truly was the winner. Thank you Rory for sharing this one. It was better than any store bought cake for sure. Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
The first time I made this cake, my wife said it was the best cake she had ever eaten. It was soooo good, it is almost sinful. I have to agree with her. Thanks for this wounderful recipe. It makes me proud of my Italian hearitage. Thanks again, Steve Bertuca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Bertuco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
We thought this was an excellent cake. Very tasty! I made it for my daughter's 18th birthday and she really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I made this recipe for my husband's 38th Birthday and this is the best cake we have ever eaten. It melts in your mouth and just so delicious. This will be a favorite for many years to come. Thank you for sharing! Everyone will be asking for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
Debuted the recipe on my friends at a dinner party. They went crazy for the cake! I doubled the butter in the batter for increased moistness & flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
All i can say is it's ggggrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaattttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States