Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Incredible indeed. This is so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivieraMaya05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Made for a friend's birthday, followed the advice from HJONES999 and it turned out great. icing isn't too sweet - just right for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Yummy cake! I used sweetene coconut for the cake batter and realized afterwards maybe it should have been unsweetened... So I used unsweetned coconut for the frosting. It was yummy cake I separated eggs since I was looking for a ligt cake. I think this cake would taste good even w/out cocout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This cake was a hit! So yummy, moist and flavor was great. This is a keeper and I will definitely be making this cake for other events. I do a lot of baking and was told by family members that this was their all time favorite cakes so far. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE. IT CAME OUT MOIST ANY DELICIOUS, AND I GOT RAVE REVIEWS. THE ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENTLY WAS INSTEAD OF USING CRISCO I USED CRISCO BUTTER BARS AND MARGARINE IN BOTH THE CAKE AND ICING AND CHOPPED WALNUTS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was one of the most amazing tasting cakes I have ever tasted, and I didn't have any trouble making it. It turned out beautifully. The only change I made was instead of walnuts I used pecans, in the icing and the cake. It was incredible! One of the best creme cheese frostings I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really great, and as far as a traditional cake goes this one is really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
For the last three years I make this cake for my husband every Christmas. He loves it so much that I have to make an additional one for the kids and our guest. The only change I make to this recipe is that I grind 1/2 cup of black walnuts and add it to the batter. I usually make my own cream cheese icing rather than use the one with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is AWESOME!!! My family loves it! The only changes I make, which I think make it better is to use almond extract instead of vanilla. And then I mix in chopped slivered almonds to the frosting! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I made this cake last night for a dinner party... It was a hit! I have never made a cake from scrath and let me tell you, I impressed myself! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.. I will be making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States