Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This cake is amoung the best I've ever tasted. Try it and you will love it, too. Everyone that I know who has tried it, loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This cake is wonderful. I made it for a potluck for my husband and an older gentleman told me it reminded him of his mother's cake. What a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plumerville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
The actual cake was good, but with the frosting it was way too sweet. The recipe is also really time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Very good! This was the first made from scratch cake I ever made and it was awesome! The only thing i would do differently is sprinkle the nuts on top. The nuts mixed in with the icing made it hard to spread out without tearing the cake up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Excellent cake. Moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. The cake was delicious and my husband absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
made this twice. A real hit it was beautiful and rich. Had a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was AMAZING. I cooked it for my dad for fathers day and everyone loved it. I made it just as the recipie says with just a few changes. First reduce the cooking time to 30 minutes otherwise it will burn. Also, since I didn't have enough cream cheese for a second batch of icing, in between the layers I put in a some pineapple topping for ice cream, that way there was something there, plus a little bit of icing. This way I had plenty of icing for the top and sides of the cake. Otherwise, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Awesome cake!! I put all of the batter into one 9" round springform pan though...it didn't look like there would be enough batter for 3 pans. Still turned out fantastic!! For the icing, I cut the powdered sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet. I used about 1.5 cups of chopped walnuts, and only sprinkled the coconut on top instead of mixing it in the icing. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I've never rated anything before on here, but I had to for this one...WOW! This cake was truly amazingly delicious! I love to bake (not that I'm good at it!) and I was a little nervous about this one, but it turned out fantastic! Thanks for making me feel like I can actually bake! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States