Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Excellent cake. Moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. The cake was delicious and my husband absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
made this twice. A real hit it was beautiful and rich. Had a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was AMAZING. I cooked it for my dad for fathers day and everyone loved it. I made it just as the recipie says with just a few changes. First reduce the cooking time to 30 minutes otherwise it will burn. Also, since I didn't have enough cream cheese for a second batch of icing, in between the layers I put in a some pineapple topping for ice cream, that way there was something there, plus a little bit of icing. This way I had plenty of icing for the top and sides of the cake. Otherwise, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Awesome cake!! I put all of the batter into one 9" round springform pan though...it didn't look like there would be enough batter for 3 pans. Still turned out fantastic!! For the icing, I cut the powdered sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet. I used about 1.5 cups of chopped walnuts, and only sprinkled the coconut on top instead of mixing it in the icing. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I've never rated anything before on here, but I had to for this one...WOW! This cake was truly amazingly delicious! I love to bake (not that I'm good at it!) and I was a little nervous about this one, but it turned out fantastic! Thanks for making me feel like I can actually bake! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this cake as a mother's day present for my Mom. She requested "anything coconut". When I removed the cakes from the pans I tasted a small piece off the top. The taste was divine, buttery coconut. I was very excited about what the finished product would taste like. When we finally cut into it and tried it, I was a bit disappointed. It seemed dry and missing something. My mother SAYS she loved it, but I think I'll try a different recipe next time. Someone suggested reducing the cooking time by 10 minutes. I wish I had read that before making the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiet_place

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This cake was absolutely delicioussss!!! I made it today for Mother's Day and it was amazing!!!! It tasted GREAT, it was nice and moist and just ohhh soooo gooddd!!! If your looking for the perfect cake recipe...this is the ONE!!!! The coconut makes the taste even better...next time i'm going to try it with fruits in the middle layer...that should be a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This is a good, traditional Italian Cream Cake. Watch the cooking time and reduce by 10-15 minutes or the cake will be very dry. Recommend doubling the icing since it it a 3 layer cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
NONE LEFT!!! Amazing. Best cake I've made so far. Family agrees, next time - DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States