Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
When I make a meat loaf. I usually line a rimed pan with parchment paper. Then make the meat loaf in the shape of a football. I try to make it the same thickness, so it cooks evenly. And if the cheese oozes out it ends up on the rimed parchment paper. I will be making this turkey meat loaf next week, sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow - this is crazy delicious! We added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and a teaspoon of garlic salt. I think the packages of turkey I had were more than a pound, so two packages made enough for two loaves. We did one with BBQ sauce and one with ketchup. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good recipe my whole family loves. It's easy to make. My kid loves that it is filled with chunks of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ch-1pickyeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
OMG I needed a bigger loaf pan....Delicious. Also a hit with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Funny Thing....I JUST made this a few nights ago! Have had this recipe for about 5 years....ALWAYS a hit with everyone. I usually half the recipe though because we only have a family of 3 now. :) Happy Cooking Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I make turkey meatloaf with swiss cheese and fresh grated nutmeg. The swiss cheese makes it very nutty-tasting as it browns with the meat. 1 small can evaporated milk and 1 egg and 1 cup of crumbs is the other difference. No other sauces needed and ketchup will kill the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This had a very odd texture, kind of mushy. Will go back to my original recipe for turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McTigue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is my new meatloaf recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was amazing! Although I made some changes as well. Instead of 2 pounds of ground turkey, I used 1 pound of chicken & 1 pound of turkey. 1/2 of yellow onion, 1 green bell pepper, 2 eggs, 1 pkg of shredded cheese, salt, pepper, milk, bread crumbs, olive oil & bbq sauce. Same as the first review, I let the of milk & bread crumbs sit while I mixed all the ingredients together then added it to the mix at the end. I used the olive oil on the pans to keep it from sticking too much. I just made this last week for the first time and it was a hit! I will definitely be making this more often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. I used only 1/4 lb of cheddar (it was all I had) and added 1 tsp of dried chopped onions (and a little bit of extra salt to make up for less cheese). I also cooked it for about 10 mins longer to be on the safe side (I don't have a meat thermometer). The final product was very tasty and not at all dry. I will definitely be adding this to my regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwenp
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States