Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe but I changed it quite a bit to add more flavor. I took the advice of another review and added about 3/4 cup of a chopped yellow onion, 1 tablespoon of Worchershire sauce, 1 small can of mushrooms and then I used barbecue sauce on top instead of ketchup. I paired it with carrots, squash and potatoes all baked in the oven for the same amount of time. It was delicious and my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I've never been a fan of ANY type of meatloaf growing up, until I made this recipe!! MOIST! FAVORABLE! CHEESY! My husband was very fond of this recipe and we both agreed it was definitely a keeper! Although, I did make slight changes but nothing major. -I added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce into the meat. -Seasoning salt instead of regular salt. (Added a bit more salt than the recipe called for) -I did let it marinate the night -Finally, the next day as I was ready to cook, I added in the breadcrumbs soaked in milk (that way the breadcrumbs didn't mush up the night before) -Tossed in cubed Mozzarella cheese (not too big) -Cooked at 375 for about 40-50 minutes since I only baked a pound of meatloaf. Served with mashed potato's, gravy, and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I had not had turkey meatloaf prior to this. This recipe made me realize the idea of turkey meatloaf is not a bad one (the reason for the two starts). I felt the recipe did not have enough flavor, but not sure if that's because of it being turkey or just not enough flavor. I will not be making this again. But I will be looking for another turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Chris and Jess approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids who are picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recommendations found in another review and added a half an onion, three cloves of garlic, and some worstecheir sauce. I had plain bread crumbs at home, but I added an italian seasoning blend. The meatloaf had great flavor and we loved the chunks of cheese throughout. I used two packages of Jennie-o ground turkey which are 1.5 pounds each and had enough to make two meatloaves, one of which we stuck in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't think I need to look for another turkey meatloaf recipe. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States