Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Sale on ground turkey this week! I made this and just changed up two of the ingredients. I used what I had on hand. I used shredded mozzarella instead of colby and pizza sauce instead of ketchup on top. I added italian seasoning in the meatloaf to make it more italian. My family said this was one of the best things I've made. I consider myself a good cook and cook daily for 20 plus years...so this is a compliment! My husband is gluten free and thought it tasted like pizza. Thank you Brooke for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
VERY simple and DELICIOUS! This was a huge hit! I used small loaf pans, which made for perfect consistency and user-friendly left overs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is in the oven right now, i did added chopped onions peppers cilantro, and seasoned it with adobo, garlic salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Looks great and I cant wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So good! I sauteed onions to put in this dish, other than that I make exactly as is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesenia
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I had a lb of ground turkey and I didn't want to make meat balls or turkey chili it's tired already I wanted to try something easy that didn't require so many ingredients. I used shredded Mexican blend cheese it's all I had and I didn't use milk because all I had was vanilla flavored almond milk and it still came out awesome the cheese that leaked out I smeared on the top of it , it was deelish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly - except used HP Sauce instead ketchup on top. So simple, but so flavorful! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Amazing! Will be a comfort food staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added a few things that others suggested (Worcestershire, garlic, onion and used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup). Without them, it would've been a bit bland. As I made it I would give it a 5 but the original recipe gets a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was awesome. A few changes I made based upon other reviews: I used half ground turkey and half ground beef and I shredded 1/4 pound of the Colby jack cheese and cubed the remaining half pound. I was in the mood for ranch at the time so I used plain breadcrumbs and added a packet of ranch dressing mix. It was perfect. I smeared a generous amount of ketchup on top (the way I like my meatloaf) and most of all, used an extra large loaf pan. Make sure your meatloaf sits at least an inch below the top of the pan or else you'll get dripping and burning! If you don't have an extra large loaf pan, I recommend splitting it up into two smaller meat loaves. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States