Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this recipe with my own variation. I add a half onion and 3- 4 chopped mushrooms and top it with my favorite bbq sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Budavari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
OMGOODNESS! This IS the best meatloaf I have ever made! Eventhough the recipe asked for 2lbs of ground turkey, I only had a 3lb pack, AND i added a 1lb pack of ground lamb. WOW, it turn out full of of flavor, richness from the lamb and moist. Again, THE best! I omitted the ketchup and made beef gravy and onions for the meatloaf with a side of red creamed potatoes and steamed green beans. This is my first time ever posting anything online, but this recipe was soo worth it! Thanks again for the recipe, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added a pack of onion soup mix - soaked the bread crumbs in the mix and used the cheese I had on hand. I topped with bbq sauce. This is going into my monthly menu rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good meatloaf. Added just a dash of garlic and onion powder for a bit more flavor. I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed colby. Came out delicious, and we'll be using this receipe frequently. I might tweek the seasoning and different cheeses also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
By far the best meatloaf I've ever had. Everyone that has tried it, absolutely loves it. I have made this recipe time and time again. I recently started making a healthier version and didn't include the cheese. It is still delicious and still getting request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is really good if your family doesn't normally like meat loaf! To adjust for my low carb diet, I crushed French Fried Onions and added in place of bread crumbs. Also I added Old Bay Seasoning (I put it in everything!). I put a cookie sheet underneath, just in case of boil over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
OMG! Surprised what a hit this was with my kids. First words from my daughter were "I don't like meatloaf". Three helpings later she says "I LIKE this meatloaf". Thanks for the great recipe. I substituted the bread with panko breadcrumbs, used shredded cheese and add a little worsteshire, minced garlic, red onion, and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Plahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! I also added some onion and garlic as the reviews suggested. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
So moist and flavorful! I added garlic salt and fresh ground black pepper. I also included some catch up in the mix not only on top. Served went to turkey gravy salad green beans and lemon Parmesan potatoes. A great, great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe but I changed it quite a bit to add more flavor. I took the advice of another review and added about 3/4 cup of a chopped yellow onion, 1 tablespoon of Worchershire sauce, 1 small can of mushrooms and then I used barbecue sauce on top instead of ketchup. I paired it with carrots, squash and potatoes all baked in the oven for the same amount of time. It was delicious and my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States