Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great option to those who don't want to use beef. Delicious! The kids loved to help make it and they ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I recommend using Jennie-O turkey. The best meatloaf I've ever made. Even my husband liked it. Had to use Monterey Jack because Colby wasn't available. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good! I let the bread crumbs sit in the milk as suggested in another review, added about half an onion and worcestershire sauce, and used 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
oh my! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Incredibly delicious too! I used 1/4 less Colby cheese and cut them into smaller cubes so it would feel like more. Even eliminating that amount still made it a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I really liked this recipe! Thank you. Instead of using the recommended cheese, I also used shredded cheese because it is all I had and I also changed from ketchup to BBQ sauce. I had never had meatloaf in my life and had never made it, so this was a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the first time that my husband has asked me to keep a recipe and even asked me to make it again the next week. My son loves it as well, definitely a first for me. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! My husband looked at it and said it didn't look as good as my usual meatloaf. (I never made a turkey meatloaf before). He thought it looked dry - but once he tasted it he realized looks aren't everything! It was very moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again. I might try it at 350 instead of 400 degrees though as the edges of mine were a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family loved this...altered a little...diced a small amount of red bell pepper (1/4 c.?) and also a little diced onion...probably same amount...used only 1/2 c. Milk and used tomato soup...half can in mix and other half on top instead of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
WOW! I don't normally buy ground turkey. But, someone gave some to us for free, so I set out to look for a recipe that I could put it in. I was expecting this to be just okay. I absolutely, positively underestimated it. Delicious! I used sharp cheddar cheese and a good splash of worcestershire sauce, then topped it with bbq sauce. Made half the recipe and my boyfriend and I ate the whole thing it was so yummy. On a final note - like other reviewers mentioned, you can't really tell it's turkey instead of hamburger, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States