Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wonderful recipe! The meat and cheese came together wonderfully! It was a hit with everyone. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This didn't turn out well for us though I really wanted it to. I ended up cooking it longer than normal to try to get it to firm up. The flavor wasn't bad, the texture on the other hand was terrible. It was too moist and downright mushy. My husband had a good point that we grew up on our grandma's "depression era" meatloaf. Perhaps our expectations of what meatloaf should be just didn't mesh with this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
omg. so easy and delicious. Husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This meatloaf is amazing! My children love it and think it is so much better than regular meatloaf. This has become a regular meal for us since we tried it several months ago. As I note, I've only used shredded cheddar chesse because I never have colby on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Extremely cheesy! What is not better with cheese? Not much!! This is very tasty but VERY unhealthy! There is alot of cheese & alot of greese from the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I thought it was wonderful. I didn't have all the ingredients, so I used 4 cheese Mexican cheese blend shredded cheese. I also didn't have Italian bread crubs, so I used plain with some basil from my garden and some dried oregano. The flavor was very yummy with the fresh basil. I want to try the recipe as is (except using my fresh basil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
A little bland, to be honest. I'm no chef so I don't know what exactly was missing, but it could benefit from some additional seasoning of some kind, and a stronger tasting cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
WOW. I was skeptical, but made this recipe exactly as listed. I was blown away with the results! The recipe seems light on seasoning compared to other meatloaves I've made, but the Italian bread crumbs and colby cheese add big, wonderful flavor. Even the plain ketchup on top tasted just-right! Quick prep, huge flavor, and enough for leftovers. This is definitely my new favorite meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I always get compliments. It is so easy to make and has become one of our staple meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States