Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was weary that my red meat loving guys(2 sons and my husband) wouldnt like this because it is turkey....but they LOVED it! I shouldve made more! All three of them had seconds, and I was very pleased! So easy to make. I used gluten free bread crumbs, so it was easy on my belly to eat as well, it was very good!!! Will make this one of my go to recipes for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked the flavor of this. I did make some minor adjustments 1.5lb ground turkey, 1/4lb cheese, 1 fine chopped shallot, and hand full of chopped fresh mushrooms. Plus added about 1Tbsp of Worcestershire and left out the milk completely. Baked for 50 min and then added ketchup to top and baked 10 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Husband and 2 year old loved it!! As did I. Took others suggestions and added 1/2 onion, carrot, squash, garlic and a few other things to add a little extra flavor. Also, good tip on using a drip pan...read that post too late and now have to clean a very messy oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this was so good! and easy! i had some gr turkey that i needed to use before tomorrow and this is the recipe that i found, and i am SO happy i did! i cut the recipe in half (theres only 2 of us) and added some garlic powder and one of my mccormicks grinders (steakhouse something lol) and used bbq sauce like another reviewer said. if i wasnt so full from my first helping, i would have gone back for more! even my picky 5 year old asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this twice already, and each time it's been a great hit with my family. My brothers, the big red meat-eaters, always ask for seconds... and thirds. :) The flavor was fabulous and the cheese just adds to the overall deliciousness! I did add a little more S&P the second time around, and it was that much better! :) This is another recipe that will be continued in my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great option to those who don't want to use beef. Delicious! The kids loved to help make it and they ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I recommend using Jennie-O turkey. The best meatloaf I've ever made. Even my husband liked it. Had to use Monterey Jack because Colby wasn't available. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good! I let the bread crumbs sit in the milk as suggested in another review, added about half an onion and worcestershire sauce, and used 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
oh my! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Incredibly delicious too! I used 1/4 less Colby cheese and cut them into smaller cubes so it would feel like more. Even eliminating that amount still made it a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States