Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and I have made this recipe over and over. We make it exactly "as is" except cut down on the cheese. We found if you use 1/4 pound colby and slice in very small cubes, every bite gets cheese and it's healthier! So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was so good! I soaked the breadcrumbs in the milk before adding in. I also added some additional seasonsing for taste. My husband was not thrilled about the idea of turkey meatloaf - but, he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I tricked my boyfriend into eating turkey meatloaf. I tried fresh mozzarella instead of cheddar and it was delicious. All leftovers gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really liked this. But necessity is the mother of invention as they say, and I really had to improvise. I had a pound of ground turkey breast that needed to be used, and this came up in an ingredient search. I halved the recipe since I had only a pound of meat. I had no breadcrumbs. But I did have a ground mixture of corn flakes and provolone CheezIts that I used to coat chicken earlier this week. I subbed that mixture for the breadcrumbs. I also added a handful of shredded carrots for moisture, and I added finely chopped onions and red bell peppers...just a bit of each, for flavor. I had only sharp cheddar, and I added less the full amount..didn't really measure. I don't like ketchup alone as a topping for meatloaf, so I mixed homemade whole-grain honey mustard and ketchup. The end result was very tasty, and I'm glad I found this recipe. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made some changes to lower the calories - used ground turkey breast, subbed some 35-calorie per cup dairy product for the milk, and used 4 string cheeses cut into pieces instead of Colby. I'd probably omit the cheese completely next time. It turned out so juicy, though! I was shocked. Definitely a winner! Can't wait to try it with the tasty cheese one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Added a garlic clove, chopped parsley, and worstecheir. Agree with another reviewer - bigger cubes makes for yummy puddles. We don't like ketchup in our house so I added more cheese and breadcrumbs to the top - it made a yummy crust. My husband doesn't like meatloaf (so he says), but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipie - I substitute the ketchup with diced tomatoes in the meatloaf and on top. It makes a huge improvment to the taste. We have also tried adding Giardinara for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this and the family liked it. I used 1/4 ketchup, 1/4 cup BBQ sauce on top. I only used half a pound of Colby Jack cheese and made the cheese cubes smaller. It needed a tray underneath to catch liquid bubbling over. Next time I should add chopped onion and Worcestershire sauce too. 2nd NOTE: Used shredded cheese this time. The ground turkey sold is less than 2 lbs so remember to use less milk/egg/bread crumbs. Had to cover w/ foil at end so topping doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States