Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I really love this recipe, I do change it up a bit. I use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, I have been doing this for years, my daughter does it too. I also use dry ranch dressing mix about 3 to 4 tablespoons, as well as the other seasonings. I use different types of cheese, I love feta cheese in this. like other reviews mentioned, I use a sweet bbq sauce instead of the ketchup on top....yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Dry and honestly, my family hated it. Turkey just isn't great for cooking like this, in my opinion. It's just too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Pretty simple recipe and very tasty. The only change I made was to mix in about half a packet of the Lipton onion soup mix (b/c I had it lying around from a previous recipe). I added a side of garlic mashed potatoes, and both of my daughters cleaned their plates (which NEVER happens). As with ground turkey, it's sometimes tough to tell when it's cooked, so cooking this a few minutes past the recommended hour certainly didn't hurt mine or dry it out in any way...I think it even enhanced the flavor to add about 10 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and I have made this recipe over and over. We make it exactly "as is" except cut down on the cheese. We found if you use 1/4 pound colby and slice in very small cubes, every bite gets cheese and it's healthier! So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was so good! I soaked the breadcrumbs in the milk before adding in. I also added some additional seasonsing for taste. My husband was not thrilled about the idea of turkey meatloaf - but, he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I tricked my boyfriend into eating turkey meatloaf. I tried fresh mozzarella instead of cheddar and it was delicious. All leftovers gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really liked this. But necessity is the mother of invention as they say, and I really had to improvise. I had a pound of ground turkey breast that needed to be used, and this came up in an ingredient search. I halved the recipe since I had only a pound of meat. I had no breadcrumbs. But I did have a ground mixture of corn flakes and provolone CheezIts that I used to coat chicken earlier this week. I subbed that mixture for the breadcrumbs. I also added a handful of shredded carrots for moisture, and I added finely chopped onions and red bell peppers...just a bit of each, for flavor. I had only sharp cheddar, and I added less the full amount..didn't really measure. I don't like ketchup alone as a topping for meatloaf, so I mixed homemade whole-grain honey mustard and ketchup. The end result was very tasty, and I'm glad I found this recipe. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made some changes to lower the calories - used ground turkey breast, subbed some 35-calorie per cup dairy product for the milk, and used 4 string cheeses cut into pieces instead of Colby. I'd probably omit the cheese completely next time. It turned out so juicy, though! I was shocked. Definitely a winner! Can't wait to try it with the tasty cheese one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Added a garlic clove, chopped parsley, and worstecheir. Agree with another reviewer - bigger cubes makes for yummy puddles. We don't like ketchup in our house so I added more cheese and breadcrumbs to the top - it made a yummy crust. My husband doesn't like meatloaf (so he says), but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States