Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was amazing! Although I made some changes as well. Instead of 2 pounds of ground turkey, I used 1 pound of chicken & 1 pound of turkey. 1/2 of yellow onion, 1 green bell pepper, 2 eggs, 1 pkg of shredded cheese, salt, pepper, milk, bread crumbs, olive oil & bbq sauce. Same as the first review, I let the of milk & bread crumbs sit while I mixed all the ingredients together then added it to the mix at the end. I used the olive oil on the pans to keep it from sticking too much. I just made this last week for the first time and it was a hit! I will definitely be making this more often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. I used only 1/4 lb of cheddar (it was all I had) and added 1 tsp of dried chopped onions (and a little bit of extra salt to make up for less cheese). I also cooked it for about 10 mins longer to be on the safe side (I don't have a meat thermometer). The final product was very tasty and not at all dry. I will definitely be adding this to my regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwenp
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have been an All Recipes member for over five years and never experienced the result I have experienced tonight! There was sooooooooo much liquid, it was bubbling out the top. The cheese was burning on top of the loaf. When I cut into it, it was like cutting into oatmeal. I don't know why this recipe got such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great flavor! Recipe was hearty and stood up to traditional beef meatloaf. Next time I will add extra egg to hold it together better. It was a bit crumbly. Will definitively make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this for my family last night, and it was fairly good. It could use a bit more flavor, so next time I will add some onion and garlic. My 18 month old loved it though, which goes a long way in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Finalllllllly a meatloaf that my fiancé enjoys! After 2 years of trying to add meatloaf to our dinner repertoire I finally found a recipe that tastes good to the both of us. He even went back for seconds, Yayy! I didn't have Colby Jack cheese on hand so I substituted 3/4 cup of mexican shredded cheese and it tasted yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I might make it again but use a smaller amount of grated cheese, not big cubes. By the time it was cooked, the meatloaf was swimming in a pool of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this!!!!! TOTALLY AWESOME! I make this just as the recipe states and it turns out perfect every time. My kids love it & even people that usually eat meatloaf eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
When I think meatloaf, I think "quick and easy prep." Too many of the meatloaf recipes shown have a ridiculous ingredient list- this had the basics and that is what I was looking for! Both my kids loved it. I sheered 15 minutes off the cooking time by using a glass pie plate instead of a loaf pan. Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States