Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this. I loved the cheesiness in particular. A little too moist, so I'll cut back on the milk just a bit next time, and I added a splash of worcestshire, because I don't believe in meatloaf without it. Hoping to make again this week or next. =) Served it with peas and homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessnichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was delish! I added a few things to make it a little more flavorful though... of course added a ton of garlic to the meat mixture as well as about 3/4 chopped onion. I also way overdid it with the seasonings and added a little bit of dried basil & thyme... now for the real secret ingredient... sprinkled lots brown sugar on the top of the ketchup. So yummy and great for a fall dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candie9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a great rainy day fall dinner! My husband and I have been married for 10 years and he has never raved more about anything I've ever made! Obviously, he has raved to more people as well as I've have had multiple requests for the recipe. Per other's comments, I made the following additions: a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, a clove of minced garlic, onion powder and glazed with a mixture of BBQ sauce and brown sugar instead of ketchup. I served this with buttered corn and potatoes for a good comfort food dinner. Very important note: Put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan as the cheese bubbles out! Next time I will line the cookie sheet with foil as to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was weary that my red meat loving guys(2 sons and my husband) wouldnt like this because it is turkey....but they LOVED it! I shouldve made more! All three of them had seconds, and I was very pleased! So easy to make. I used gluten free bread crumbs, so it was easy on my belly to eat as well, it was very good!!! Will make this one of my go to recipes for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked the flavor of this. I did make some minor adjustments 1.5lb ground turkey, 1/4lb cheese, 1 fine chopped shallot, and hand full of chopped fresh mushrooms. Plus added about 1Tbsp of Worcestershire and left out the milk completely. Baked for 50 min and then added ketchup to top and baked 10 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Husband and 2 year old loved it!! As did I. Took others suggestions and added 1/2 onion, carrot, squash, garlic and a few other things to add a little extra flavor. Also, good tip on using a drip pan...read that post too late and now have to clean a very messy oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this was so good! and easy! i had some gr turkey that i needed to use before tomorrow and this is the recipe that i found, and i am SO happy i did! i cut the recipe in half (theres only 2 of us) and added some garlic powder and one of my mccormicks grinders (steakhouse something lol) and used bbq sauce like another reviewer said. if i wasnt so full from my first helping, i would have gone back for more! even my picky 5 year old asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this twice already, and each time it's been a great hit with my family. My brothers, the big red meat-eaters, always ask for seconds... and thirds. :) The flavor was fabulous and the cheese just adds to the overall deliciousness! I did add a little more S&P the second time around, and it was that much better! :) This is another recipe that will be continued in my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great option to those who don't want to use beef. Delicious! The kids loved to help make it and they ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States