Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years now. It is one of the few meals loved by my entire family, including my ultra-picky kids. The recipe as is calls for a huge quantity of cheese that is not required. I use 1/3 or less than what is called for cut into small cubes and the meatloaf comes out very moist, cheesy and delicious every time. I use old cheddar instead of colby. Reducing the cheese improves the nutritional value and has far less calories and fat (230 calories per serving vs. 440 calories). I occasionally add grated zucchini or carrots if I have any on hand and the kids don't even notice. This recipe makes 2 full meals for my family of four (plus some leftovers). It freezes very well. Last night I made it in muffin tins so I could freeze the leftovers in single serving portions. They turned out great. Cooking time was cut in half (40 min vs the 75 min it takes in the loaf pan in my oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! I made half of the recipe, and after 45 minutes it was deliciously crispy. Used a bit less cheese than called for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
too mushy. i would omit the milk or use MUCH less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I took some advice from other reviews and added fresh diced onions and garlic powder to the mix. I also soaked the bread crumbs in the milk and used famous Dave's rich and sassy barbeque sauce to coat the top. I could not believe my taste buds this was so good! I've made regular meatloaf before but this turkey loaf is on a whole another level of awesome. Seriously try it you won't regret it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Marchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great new recipe! I adjusted it by adding in 1 small grated onion and 1 small grated green squash (what I had on hand) to add some more flavor and help us eat more veggies. It made the mixture more moist than I wanted, so I needed to add a few more breadcrumbs in. I used 1 lb of turkey, 1 egg, salt, pepper, garlic powder, a dash of liquid smoke, onion, squash, breadcrumbs (soaked in milk), cubed cheddar and a squirt of BBQ sauce in the mix. It took just about 1 hour exactly and was delicious and so easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a very good alternative recipe for meatloaf. I followed reviews of others and added a few of my own ingredients, and I think it's great! I add about 3 tablespoons of finely chopped onion, 2-3 cloves of minced garlic, a dash of Worchestershire sauce and an extra teaspoon of dried Italian seasoning. I also use shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the cubed cheese. Everyone I've made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yumm yumm. Even the kids loved it! And super easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This turned out great! I was very pleasantly surprised :) The only thing I did differently was to cook it at 350 instead of 400. Was perfect- not too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States