Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! I also added some onion and garlic as the reviews suggested. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
So moist and flavorful! I added garlic salt and fresh ground black pepper. I also included some catch up in the mix not only on top. Served went to turkey gravy salad green beans and lemon Parmesan potatoes. A great, great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe but I changed it quite a bit to add more flavor. I took the advice of another review and added about 3/4 cup of a chopped yellow onion, 1 tablespoon of Worchershire sauce, 1 small can of mushrooms and then I used barbecue sauce on top instead of ketchup. I paired it with carrots, squash and potatoes all baked in the oven for the same amount of time. It was delicious and my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I've never been a fan of ANY type of meatloaf growing up, until I made this recipe!! MOIST! FAVORABLE! CHEESY! My husband was very fond of this recipe and we both agreed it was definitely a keeper! Although, I did make slight changes but nothing major. -I added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce into the meat. -Seasoning salt instead of regular salt. (Added a bit more salt than the recipe called for) -I did let it marinate the night -Finally, the next day as I was ready to cook, I added in the breadcrumbs soaked in milk (that way the breadcrumbs didn't mush up the night before) -Tossed in cubed Mozzarella cheese (not too big) -Cooked at 375 for about 40-50 minutes since I only baked a pound of meatloaf. Served with mashed potato's, gravy, and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I had not had turkey meatloaf prior to this. This recipe made me realize the idea of turkey meatloaf is not a bad one (the reason for the two starts). I felt the recipe did not have enough flavor, but not sure if that's because of it being turkey or just not enough flavor. I will not be making this again. But I will be looking for another turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Chris and Jess approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids who are picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recommendations found in another review and added a half an onion, three cloves of garlic, and some worstecheir sauce. I had plain bread crumbs at home, but I added an italian seasoning blend. The meatloaf had great flavor and we loved the chunks of cheese throughout. I used two packages of Jennie-o ground turkey which are 1.5 pounds each and had enough to make two meatloaves, one of which we stuck in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States