Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I tricked my boyfriend into eating turkey meatloaf. I tried fresh mozzarella instead of cheddar and it was delicious. All leftovers gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really liked this. But necessity is the mother of invention as they say, and I really had to improvise. I had a pound of ground turkey breast that needed to be used, and this came up in an ingredient search. I halved the recipe since I had only a pound of meat. I had no breadcrumbs. But I did have a ground mixture of corn flakes and provolone CheezIts that I used to coat chicken earlier this week. I subbed that mixture for the breadcrumbs. I also added a handful of shredded carrots for moisture, and I added finely chopped onions and red bell peppers...just a bit of each, for flavor. I had only sharp cheddar, and I added less the full amount..didn't really measure. I don't like ketchup alone as a topping for meatloaf, so I mixed homemade whole-grain honey mustard and ketchup. The end result was very tasty, and I'm glad I found this recipe. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made some changes to lower the calories - used ground turkey breast, subbed some 35-calorie per cup dairy product for the milk, and used 4 string cheeses cut into pieces instead of Colby. I'd probably omit the cheese completely next time. It turned out so juicy, though! I was shocked. Definitely a winner! Can't wait to try it with the tasty cheese one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Added a garlic clove, chopped parsley, and worstecheir. Agree with another reviewer - bigger cubes makes for yummy puddles. We don't like ketchup in our house so I added more cheese and breadcrumbs to the top - it made a yummy crust. My husband doesn't like meatloaf (so he says), but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipie - I substitute the ketchup with diced tomatoes in the meatloaf and on top. It makes a huge improvment to the taste. We have also tried adding Giardinara for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this and the family liked it. I used 1/4 ketchup, 1/4 cup BBQ sauce on top. I only used half a pound of Colby Jack cheese and made the cheese cubes smaller. It needed a tray underneath to catch liquid bubbling over. Next time I should add chopped onion and Worcestershire sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Hmm- this meatloaf was very "white" - my 10 year old thought it was a piece of bread. I think it needs some color ie instead of milk use tomato juice (v8 maybe ?) or Worchester as some suggested. Otherwise it was ok! It just looked a little pale for a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Add garlic and a chopped onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States