Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by tiffyjo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious . I made only a few additions ( as per other reviews ). I added 2 cloves minced garlic , 1 tsp Italian seasoning and I used white cheddar , cubed . When it was done , the cheese was gooey and yummy . Overall a very good " basic" turkey meatloaf recipe , very simple . It lends itself to a variety of additions to suit your particular taste .Thanks for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this last night and EVERYONE loved it!! Sooo easy and tasty :) as other reviews stated, I knew salt and pepper was not gonna do, so i just seasoned it the way i would normally do a cheesburger or turkey burger and it was very delicious. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Rather than ketchup, I added chili sauce and I also used cubes of pepperjack cheese. It was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I halved the recipe and used 1 pound of turkey. I used homemade wheat breadcrumbs, added some dried onion, worcestershire sauce, shredded colby/jack cheese, and a bit of BBQ sauce on top. I baked it for 1 hour in loaf pan. It turned out great and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this using ground chicken and Colby jack cheese. It was a hit!!!!! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is an awesome recipe for the lazy cook. Very easy and quick to make. I used 50/50 bbq sauce and ketchup on top. I will make this all the time. Might even add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbold, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Best Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was really good and really easy! Like others, I added some garlic and Worcestershire sauce as well as BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and it turned out great. My husband, who usually turns his nose up at eating ground turkey over beef, really liked it and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved it. I used others advice and added a little onion, garlic and a little Worcester sauce. Used an 8x8 baking dish. Will make this again the same way. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, but really, just a basic meatloaf recipe. To take it up to five stars, I omitted the salt and added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 3 cloves minced garlic, a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and 2 teaspoons of dried basil. I also freshly shredded some colby/jack cheese (instead of cubing it). It was very moist and delicious with these additions. Another thing I often do with my meatloaf is to cook a few strips of bacon, crumble them and add to the mix - really makes the whole dish spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States