Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Finalllllllly a meatloaf that my fiancé enjoys! After 2 years of trying to add meatloaf to our dinner repertoire I finally found a recipe that tastes good to the both of us. He even went back for seconds, Yayy! I didn't have Colby Jack cheese on hand so I substituted 3/4 cup of mexican shredded cheese and it tasted yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I might make it again but use a smaller amount of grated cheese, not big cubes. By the time it was cooked, the meatloaf was swimming in a pool of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this. It's good just as is but I usually leave off the ketchup and spread a bit of BBQ sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
When I think meatloaf, I think "quick and easy prep." Too many of the meatloaf recipes shown have a ridiculous ingredient list- this had the basics and that is what I was looking for! Both my kids loved it. I sheered 15 minutes off the cooking time by using a glass pie plate instead of a loaf pan. Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is a favorite of mine, my family loves it. I just want to forewarn you to add more seasoning of your choice to the turkey mixture, otherwise it will be super bland. I love the creole seasonings so I always add a few (3 or 4) shakes of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning, about a clove of minced garlic, a diced onion, and a diced bell pepper. I also add a little brown sugar or honey to the ketchup topping, sometimes I just put a honey barbeque sauce on top. This recipe is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redd68

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Too salty, but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
very tasty but I added a lot more seasoning. Love the cheese but the loaf doesn't hold together well when cutting (but that also might be because i used real bread instead of breadcrumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was okay. Not good or great, just okay. I thought it lacked something, but not sure what. It was pretty tasteless. My husband simply did not like it. He likes meatloaf, actually likes most things, but not this meatloaf! I didn't have Colby cheese, so I used cheddar, but I doubt that would have made the final result that much better. Sounded good, wasn't bad, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
To make this just a little tastier, In addition to using Italian Breadcrumbs, I also use Jennie-o Italian Season ground turkey. - If you want to make it really, really outstanding however, use one package of the Jennie-O Italian turkey, and one package of Kobe burgers from Trader Joes.... Sure it adds to calories, but its not exactly low fat with all that cheese anyway. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States