Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yumm yumm. Even the kids loved it! And super easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This turned out great! I was very pleasantly surprised :) The only thing I did differently was to cook it at 350 instead of 400. Was perfect- not too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, except I topped it with bbq sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This meatloaf turned out fantastic. I made it over a friends house where she loves her husbands meatloaf. He was working that night I happened to make this and I think she liked this one better than her husbands. I had 1.5 lbs of hamburger already thawed in the fridge so used that instead of the turkey. I also did add plenty more seasoning as well and glad that I did as I do think it would have been a bit bland as some of the other reviews have stated. The cheese was fantastic, I am not sure how much I used, I am sure more than called for :) I also did add brown sugar to the ketchup for a sweet flavor. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I read through quite a few reviews before making this and didn't have Colby so I cubed up some velveeta and it was really good. I did grate in some garlic and also added worcestershire sauce. All in all and it was a really good recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt 1 cup of milk was way too much and I had to add a lot more bread crumbs then the recipe called for. I will make this again but with less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This came out good, but only with BBQ sauce on it. Otherwise it was strangely bland when I expected more flavor from the seasoned breadcrumbs. Also, I only had shredded cheese on hand, and that was totally lost in it, so go with the recipe and use the Colby chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
sometimes turkey can be tasteless, but thi is a great recipe. I added a teaspoonful of Cavender's seasoning to give it extra flavor and found it to be a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this with a couple of variations. I chopped up a cup of red and green pepper and added that to the mixture, along with a packet on Lipton onion soup mix. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped it with spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and when just about done, I added mozzarella to the top broiled it just until the cheese bubbled and turned golden. Relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good and easy meatloaf. Hubby loved it, and he hated meatloaf growing up, but this is a little different from what he's used to. I did change up the recipe a little bit. I used 1lb turkey, 1/2lb beef, and 1/2lb pork. I added steak/burger seasoning, minced onion, and garlic powder. And just to be sure it was cooked all the way through, I baked it for 1hr 20min. Yummy! Oh, and I followed the advice of others, and cubed the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe as written and tried with BBQ and Worcester as well. It is easy to make and become a favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States