Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added a pack of onion soup mix - soaked the bread crumbs in the mix and used the cheese I had on hand. I topped with bbq sauce. This is going into my monthly menu rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good meatloaf. Added just a dash of garlic and onion powder for a bit more flavor. I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed colby. Came out delicious, and we'll be using this receipe frequently. I might tweek the seasoning and different cheeses also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
By far the best meatloaf I've ever had. Everyone that has tried it, absolutely loves it. I have made this recipe time and time again. I recently started making a healthier version and didn't include the cheese. It is still delicious and still getting request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is really good if your family doesn't normally like meat loaf! To adjust for my low carb diet, I crushed French Fried Onions and added in place of bread crumbs. Also I added Old Bay Seasoning (I put it in everything!). I put a cookie sheet underneath, just in case of boil over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
OMG! Surprised what a hit this was with my kids. First words from my daughter were "I don't like meatloaf". Three helpings later she says "I LIKE this meatloaf". Thanks for the great recipe. I substituted the bread with panko breadcrumbs, used shredded cheese and add a little worsteshire, minced garlic, red onion, and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Plahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! I also added some onion and garlic as the reviews suggested. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
So moist and flavorful! I added garlic salt and fresh ground black pepper. I also included some catch up in the mix not only on top. Served went to turkey gravy salad green beans and lemon Parmesan potatoes. A great, great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe but I changed it quite a bit to add more flavor. I took the advice of another review and added about 3/4 cup of a chopped yellow onion, 1 tablespoon of Worchershire sauce, 1 small can of mushrooms and then I used barbecue sauce on top instead of ketchup. I paired it with carrots, squash and potatoes all baked in the oven for the same amount of time. It was delicious and my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I've never been a fan of ANY type of meatloaf growing up, until I made this recipe!! MOIST! FAVORABLE! CHEESY! My husband was very fond of this recipe and we both agreed it was definitely a keeper! Although, I did make slight changes but nothing major. -I added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce into the meat. -Seasoning salt instead of regular salt. (Added a bit more salt than the recipe called for) -I did let it marinate the night -Finally, the next day as I was ready to cook, I added in the breadcrumbs soaked in milk (that way the breadcrumbs didn't mush up the night before) -Tossed in cubed Mozzarella cheese (not too big) -Cooked at 375 for about 40-50 minutes since I only baked a pound of meatloaf. Served with mashed potato's, gravy, and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States