Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I enjoyed this meatloaf very much, although I did coat it with BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. That was the only change I made, it was a nice change from regular beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this just as the recipe stated and I thought it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great recipe! I have my dad's recipe for meatloaf with ground beef that my family loves. But we have been trying to eat healthier and cheaper with ground turkey. This recipe is great! I did add chopped onions, Worcestershire sauce and some garlic to the meat mixture. And used barbeque sauce instead of ketchup. This is a very moist and tasty meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe dozens of times. It is my go to meatloaf recipe. The only things I have changed are, I use 1 lb. regular ground turkey and 1 lb. Italian style and I use fresh ground bread crumbs. Everyone who has ever tried this has loved it. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is going in my dinner rotation! I made the following alterations because of my likes and what I had on hand: added 1 small diced onion, garlic, shredded cheddar cheese, cajun seasoning, and I mixed BBQ sauce with the ketchup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Since making this recipe, my family won't go back to beef meatloaf! It's now part of the weekly rotation. Everyone who first tries it says, "Ew, TURKEY meatloaf?" But after that first bite they're hooked. I usually add some Worcestershire sauce to the mix for flavor, and sprinkle with basil when it comes out of the oven. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was good but then I MANanized it I added onions green peppers red pepper flakes and a pound of bacon I also mixed A1 with the ketchup cooked an extra 10 min to account for the bacon and served on a bed of mashed potatoes Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have made this a dozen times and my family loves it! I use bagged shredded cheese and I put the BBQ sauce on the last 15 minutes of cooking. I also add some spices such as thyme, sage or whatever else that will make it awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars because I altered it quite a bit to achieve the result I wanted. I added a half packet of Lipton onion soup mix (I know, I know - lots of sodium but I don't add any salt that way) and also a dash of hot sauce (we like things spicy in my house). Also I shaped the loaf into a "meatloaf" shape, but placed it in a cake pan so that if it dripped and oozed it'd drip back into my pan. Oh, and I used shredded cheese rather than cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Added a small yellow onion, green onions, garlic and shredded carrots. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States