Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe as an alternative to beef/pork versions of meatloaf, but I do agree with some of the other reviewers that it could be more flavorful. Since I have an allergy to tomatoes I always have to find other ways to substitute tomato; and that's usually to boost the seasoning. So I added onions, Worchester sauce, grated Parmesan cheese, and garlic powder; but reduced the milk to just 1/2 cup (my personal preference). You can use cheddar if you don't have Colby and the recipe will still turn out great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was excellent. My 6 yr old loved it and asked for more. I added the shredded carrots described by others, made one loaf with barbecue sauce and one with ketchup on the top and added spices without measuring (ground onion, garlic, parsley, approx a tsp of each). I left the cheese in cubes and believe that added to the flavor and appeal. I used a sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My husband and I really liked it and it was easy enough to make for a weeknight meal. I did do a few things different. Like cooks befor me I added chopped onion & garlic to the turkey. Instead of cubes I shredded the cheese and used a little less because we do not like ketchup on our meatloaf so just befor it was done cooking I put cheese on top. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this. I loved the cheesiness in particular. A little too moist, so I'll cut back on the milk just a bit next time, and I added a splash of worcestshire, because I don't believe in meatloaf without it. Hoping to make again this week or next. =) Served it with peas and homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessnichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was delish! I added a few things to make it a little more flavorful though... of course added a ton of garlic to the meat mixture as well as about 3/4 chopped onion. I also way overdid it with the seasonings and added a little bit of dried basil & thyme... now for the real secret ingredient... sprinkled lots brown sugar on the top of the ketchup. So yummy and great for a fall dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candie9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a great rainy day fall dinner! My husband and I have been married for 10 years and he has never raved more about anything I've ever made! Obviously, he has raved to more people as well as I've have had multiple requests for the recipe. Per other's comments, I made the following additions: a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, a clove of minced garlic, onion powder and glazed with a mixture of BBQ sauce and brown sugar instead of ketchup. I served this with buttered corn and potatoes for a good comfort food dinner. Very important note: Put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan as the cheese bubbles out! Next time I will line the cookie sheet with foil as to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was weary that my red meat loving guys(2 sons and my husband) wouldnt like this because it is turkey....but they LOVED it! I shouldve made more! All three of them had seconds, and I was very pleased! So easy to make. I used gluten free bread crumbs, so it was easy on my belly to eat as well, it was very good!!! Will make this one of my go to recipes for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked the flavor of this. I did make some minor adjustments 1.5lb ground turkey, 1/4lb cheese, 1 fine chopped shallot, and hand full of chopped fresh mushrooms. Plus added about 1Tbsp of Worcestershire and left out the milk completely. Baked for 50 min and then added ketchup to top and baked 10 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Husband and 2 year old loved it!! As did I. Took others suggestions and added 1/2 onion, carrot, squash, garlic and a few other things to add a little extra flavor. Also, good tip on using a drip pan...read that post too late and now have to clean a very messy oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States