Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good! I let the bread crumbs sit in the milk as suggested in another review, added about half an onion and worcestershire sauce, and used 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
oh my! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Incredibly delicious too! I used 1/4 less Colby cheese and cut them into smaller cubes so it would feel like more. Even eliminating that amount still made it a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I really liked this recipe! Thank you. Instead of using the recommended cheese, I also used shredded cheese because it is all I had and I also changed from ketchup to BBQ sauce. I had never had meatloaf in my life and had never made it, so this was a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the first time that my husband has asked me to keep a recipe and even asked me to make it again the next week. My son loves it as well, definitely a first for me. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! My husband looked at it and said it didn't look as good as my usual meatloaf. (I never made a turkey meatloaf before). He thought it looked dry - but once he tasted it he realized looks aren't everything! It was very moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again. I might try it at 350 instead of 400 degrees though as the edges of mine were a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family loved this...altered a little...diced a small amount of red bell pepper (1/4 c.?) and also a little diced onion...probably same amount...used only 1/2 c. Milk and used tomato soup...half can in mix and other half on top instead of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
WOW! I don't normally buy ground turkey. But, someone gave some to us for free, so I set out to look for a recipe that I could put it in. I was expecting this to be just okay. I absolutely, positively underestimated it. Delicious! I used sharp cheddar cheese and a good splash of worcestershire sauce, then topped it with bbq sauce. Made half the recipe and my boyfriend and I ate the whole thing it was so yummy. On a final note - like other reviewers mentioned, you can't really tell it's turkey instead of hamburger, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! As per the recommendation of others, I added minced garlic, onion and a dash of worchteshire. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My family loved this. Even my 6-year-old PICKY son said it was delicious. If he says something is good, then it really must be! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Iles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States