Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made some changes to lower the calories - used ground turkey breast, subbed some 35-calorie per cup dairy product for the milk, and used 4 string cheeses cut into pieces instead of Colby. I'd probably omit the cheese completely next time. It turned out so juicy, though! I was shocked. Definitely a winner! Can't wait to try it with the tasty cheese one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Added a garlic clove, chopped parsley, and worstecheir. Agree with another reviewer - bigger cubes makes for yummy puddles. We don't like ketchup in our house so I added more cheese and breadcrumbs to the top - it made a yummy crust. My husband doesn't like meatloaf (so he says), but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipie - I substitute the ketchup with diced tomatoes in the meatloaf and on top. It makes a huge improvment to the taste. We have also tried adding Giardinara for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this and the family liked it. I used 1/4 ketchup, 1/4 cup BBQ sauce on top. I only used half a pound of Colby Jack cheese and made the cheese cubes smaller. It needed a tray underneath to catch liquid bubbling over. Next time I should add chopped onion and Worcestershire sauce too. 2nd NOTE: Used shredded cheese this time. The ground turkey sold is less than 2 lbs so remember to use less milk/egg/bread crumbs. Had to cover w/ foil at end so topping doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Hmm- this meatloaf was very "white" - my 10 year old thought it was a piece of bread. I think it needs some color ie instead of milk use tomato juice (v8 maybe ?) or Worchester as some suggested. Otherwise it was ok! It just looked a little pale for a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Add garlic and a chopped onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great! Hubby says I can make it anytime. I did add some olive oil when I mixed it. I used shredded cheddar cheese because of hubby's restricted diet, and only a very slight drizzle of ketchup on top (again the restrictions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The texture is nice but I expected the Cheese to melt more. I may try a different type of cheese next time like cheddar. Still it was very tasty, just go easy on the salt. I added some onion soup mix which which is why the taste was more salty. I know what to omit when I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States