Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
very tasty but I added a lot more seasoning. Love the cheese but the loaf doesn't hold together well when cutting (but that also might be because i used real bread instead of breadcrumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was okay. Not good or great, just okay. I thought it lacked something, but not sure what. It was pretty tasteless. My husband simply did not like it. He likes meatloaf, actually likes most things, but not this meatloaf! I didn't have Colby cheese, so I used cheddar, but I doubt that would have made the final result that much better. Sounded good, wasn't bad, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
To make this just a little tastier, In addition to using Italian Breadcrumbs, I also use Jennie-o Italian Season ground turkey. - If you want to make it really, really outstanding however, use one package of the Jennie-O Italian turkey, and one package of Kobe burgers from Trader Joes.... Sure it adds to calories, but its not exactly low fat with all that cheese anyway. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I don't know how to break it to my grandma, but her meatloaf recipe has been unsurped. This recipe was so darn tasty, the entire loaf was gone with no leftovers for the next days usual meatloaf sandwiches! It tasted like a killer cheeseburger, and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Bunch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it! Even my son loved it, and this was after he swore he hated meatloaf. I added finely chopped onion to the ground turkey mixture and used pico de gallo instead of ketchup. I also used slices of Velveeta (reduced fat) instead of chunks of cheese and put half of the mixture in, topped that with the cheese slices and then the remaining mixture and then pico de gallo on top of all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I've never been a fan of meatloaf but my 7 year old came home one day and requested it after something she saw on TV. I obliged but looked for a turkey alternative since I do not eat red meat. I'm so happy to have stumbled upon this! I wish I could give it more stars. I did alter the recipe slightly though, I grated up a whole large onion, a few carrots, and a couple zucchini's as well as I used mozzarella as this is what I had on hand in my house. I also used a BBQ sauce on the top as the idea of ketchup just didn't float my boat. This recipe made quite a bit of food! I did one standard meatloaf tin as well as an entire mini cupcake pan for the kids, which came out really cute and would make a GREAT appetizer or finger food for a pot luck! The meatloaf came out very moist and had a ton of flavor. Served with a caesar salad, which made a very filling and delicious dinner. My mother even asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
awesome recipe. didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I added a package of meatloaf seasoning, diced green pepper, and onion. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I really love this recipe, I do change it up a bit. I use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, I have been doing this for years, my daughter does it too. I also use dry ranch dressing mix about 3 to 4 tablespoons, as well as the other seasonings. I use different types of cheese, I love feta cheese in this. like other reviews mentioned, I use a sweet bbq sauce instead of the ketchup on top....yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Dry and honestly, my family hated it. Turkey just isn't great for cooking like this, in my opinion. It's just too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States