Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have been an All Recipes member for over five years and never experienced the result I have experienced tonight! There was sooooooooo much liquid, it was bubbling out the top. The cheese was burning on top of the loaf. When I cut into it, it was like cutting into oatmeal. I don't know why this recipe got such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great flavor! Recipe was hearty and stood up to traditional beef meatloaf. Next time I will add extra egg to hold it together better. It was a bit crumbly. Will definitively make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this for my family last night, and it was fairly good. It could use a bit more flavor, so next time I will add some onion and garlic. My 18 month old loved it though, which goes a long way in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Finalllllllly a meatloaf that my fiancé enjoys! After 2 years of trying to add meatloaf to our dinner repertoire I finally found a recipe that tastes good to the both of us. He even went back for seconds, Yayy! I didn't have Colby Jack cheese on hand so I substituted 3/4 cup of mexican shredded cheese and it tasted yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I might make it again but use a smaller amount of grated cheese, not big cubes. By the time it was cooked, the meatloaf was swimming in a pool of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this. It's good just as is but I usually leave off the ketchup and spread a bit of BBQ sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
When I think meatloaf, I think "quick and easy prep." Too many of the meatloaf recipes shown have a ridiculous ingredient list- this had the basics and that is what I was looking for! Both my kids loved it. I sheered 15 minutes off the cooking time by using a glass pie plate instead of a loaf pan. Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is a favorite of mine, my family loves it. I just want to forewarn you to add more seasoning of your choice to the turkey mixture, otherwise it will be super bland. I love the creole seasonings so I always add a few (3 or 4) shakes of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning, about a clove of minced garlic, a diced onion, and a diced bell pepper. I also add a little brown sugar or honey to the ketchup topping, sometimes I just put a honey barbeque sauce on top. This recipe is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Too salty, but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States