Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added a few things that others suggested (Worcestershire, garlic, onion and used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup). Without them, it would've been a bit bland. As I made it I would give it a 5 but the original recipe gets a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was awesome. A few changes I made based upon other reviews: I used half ground turkey and half ground beef and I shredded 1/4 pound of the Colby jack cheese and cubed the remaining half pound. I was in the mood for ranch at the time so I used plain breadcrumbs and added a packet of ranch dressing mix. It was perfect. I smeared a generous amount of ketchup on top (the way I like my meatloaf) and most of all, used an extra large loaf pan. Make sure your meatloaf sits at least an inch below the top of the pan or else you'll get dripping and burning! If you don't have an extra large loaf pan, I recommend splitting it up into two smaller meat loaves. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! I did saute onions and garlic and add it to the meat mixture for more flavor. I also laid 2 strips of bacon over the top of the loaf while baking to give it some bacon flavor also. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffyjo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious . I made only a few additions ( as per other reviews ). I added 2 cloves minced garlic , 1 tsp Italian seasoning and I used white cheddar , cubed . When it was done , the cheese was gooey and yummy . Overall a very good " basic" turkey meatloaf recipe , very simple . It lends itself to a variety of additions to suit your particular taste .Thanks for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this last night and EVERYONE loved it!! Sooo easy and tasty :) as other reviews stated, I knew salt and pepper was not gonna do, so i just seasoned it the way i would normally do a cheesburger or turkey burger and it was very delicious. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Rather than ketchup, I added chili sauce and I also used cubes of pepperjack cheese. It was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I halved the recipe and used 1 pound of turkey. I used homemade wheat breadcrumbs, added some dried onion, worcestershire sauce, shredded colby/jack cheese, and a bit of BBQ sauce on top. I baked it for 1 hour in loaf pan. It turned out great and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this using ground chicken and Colby jack cheese. It was a hit!!!!! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is an awesome recipe for the lazy cook. Very easy and quick to make. I used 50/50 bbq sauce and ketchup on top. I will make this all the time. Might even add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbold, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Best Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States