Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Best Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was really good and really easy! Like others, I added some garlic and Worcestershire sauce as well as BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and it turned out great. My husband, who usually turns his nose up at eating ground turkey over beef, really liked it and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved it. I used others advice and added a little onion, garlic and a little Worcester sauce. Used an 8x8 baking dish. Will make this again the same way. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, but really, just a basic meatloaf recipe. To take it up to five stars, I omitted the salt and added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 3 cloves minced garlic, a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and 2 teaspoons of dried basil. I also freshly shredded some colby/jack cheese (instead of cubing it). It was very moist and delicious with these additions. Another thing I often do with my meatloaf is to cook a few strips of bacon, crumble them and add to the mix - really makes the whole dish spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was pretty good... It's probably more of a three star to me but since I completely forgot the milk (eek!) I wonder if would have been a little better with the milk. I only made two changes on my own. I added onion and used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. I like some of the reviews that suggest adding more seasoning but I didn't feel it lacked too much with the BBQ sauce on top. Just a little dry which is most likely my fault! If the boyfriend likes it ok I'll try it again with the milk next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very very good added green pepper and onion but was very good definitely a meal that I will fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Might I suggest glazing the top with cranberry sauce/jelly mixed with or without hot sauce or red pepper jelly. It is a nice alternate to ketchup or BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
When I make a meat loaf. I usually line a rimed pan with parchment paper. Then make the meat loaf in the shape of a football. I try to make it the same thickness, so it cooks evenly. And if the cheese oozes out it ends up on the rimed parchment paper. I will be making this turkey meat loaf next week, sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow - this is crazy delicious! We added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and a teaspoon of garlic salt. I think the packages of turkey I had were more than a pound, so two packages made enough for two loaves. We did one with BBQ sauce and one with ketchup. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good recipe my whole family loves. It's easy to make. My kid loves that it is filled with chunks of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ch-1pickyeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States