Incredible Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I love this recipe, and it always helps me use all of my watermelon before it goes bad. Coupled w/ the sesame seeds, its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Unique and delicious. It is more like a chewy dense cake, so if you are thinking "pie" you will be disappointed. Also, it doesn't taste much like watermelon-it's just sweet, cakey and good. Coat the bottom of your pie plate with olive oil before you put the seeds down and it will come out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
very different but extremely nice pudding. Good with cream or on its own. All our dinner quests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
this pie comes from the island of milos.yummy(if you do it properly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperWifey
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This pie was really good. Not knock-your-socks-off awesome... but really good. I always enjoy trying new things and this was "something completely different." I made it for my family of 8 and everyone liked it a lot. I would make it again. The sesame seeds add a surprising amount of flavor. I would never have thought to put these ingredients together, but it works. I served it topped with whipped cream. One tip for the sesame seeds... I greased my pie plate with pan spray. When I added the sesame seeds I turned and tapped the plate like you would to flour a pan all over the bottom and rim. It gave me a great even sesame seed "shell" to pour the filling into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Not bad, a nice departure from the usual dessert. But, for the hoopla involved, I'd rather have plain ol' watermelon. I'm also not a huge fan of sesame seeds. Everyone who tried it said it was pretty good, but preferred the slices of fresh melon for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I'm not sure what this is supposed to taste like, but it had a rubbery texture and wasn't flavorful. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
this was not what i expected,it was rubbery and not juicy, too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States