Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very well received punch I made for a Baby Shower! I froze two zip lock bags with mix the night before as suggested by another reviewer. Froze bags on side so blocks were long, wide and thinner as opposed to a thick block. Took mix out 2 hours before shower and it turned into a perfect slush/sludge. Added 3 liters (not 2) of Gigerale and Rasberry Soda and mixed to right consistency. Couldn't find Rasberry Gingerale, but Walmarts had Gingerale and Rasberry soda (mixed about 1/4-1/3 Rasberry to Gingerale). I made a Cranberry-Rasberry ice ring. Colors were beautiful, mix was delicous! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great punch. Beautiful raspberry-pink color. You MUST remove it from the freezer at least 1 and 1/2 hrs. before serving. I removed it from the freezer one hour prior to the event and then added the ginger ale at event time. All I had was a frozen block floating in the ginger ale - certainly couldn't serve my guests that!!! As guests arrived, I was hurredly scraping the frozen block trying to speed it along and, needless to say, this didn't make for a very pleasant situation when I had guests to attend to. Also, add 3 liters of ginger ale instead of 2. It was rather thick. Guests seemed to enjoy it, and it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This punch was awesome! I don't like Pina Colada though, so I used Strawberry Daquiri mix instead. My husband LOVES it. The kids loved it. And it's really easy to spike. Just add rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This pucnch is truly great. I should have doubled the receipe because everyone at my party loved it and it was gone. If you can't find raspberry ginger ale just use Cherry 7-Up it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was so good. I was a bit afraid after some of the reviewers said that there was too much of a coconut taste....but it was gone and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This punch was simple to make.. and it tasted great!! I was afraid the pina coloda mix would be over-powering as some reviews said it would be, but it really wasn't. I did freeze in ziploc bags..and I took it out 1.5 hours before the guests arrived and it still took longer than that to melt into slush.. I will definately make again though!!! I had a lot of good comments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I've made this many times and it's always a hit... I freeze it in extra-large Ziploc bags instead of a container since I found it impossible to thaw in time. Definitely needs much longer than indicated to thaw. Excellent flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy punch recipe. I've made it several times for work and always receive requests for the recipe. I believe the juice container is 64 oz though instead of 46 -- and I haven't been able to find raspberry ginger ale so I use two 2-liter bottles of cranberry ginger ale instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This punch really is incredible! We have made it for 3 baby showers & 1 birthday party & it has been a huge hit at all of them. Be sure & take the recipe with you, they will want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Great recipe. This is a punch people drink because they like it, not because they are being polite. The pina colada taste is not overwhelming at all. Freezing the mixture in Ziploc bags works well, as does "thinning" the punch with an extra bottle of raspberry gingerale if it is more popular than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States