Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I chose this one for my baby's birthday since it was pink. Froze it in ziploc bags like a reviewer suggested, and it turned out great! Very slushy and addicting. Got lots of requests for the recipe, so I told them where to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker020508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Fantastic. I froze the punch in several freezer bags and then was able to "squish" the bags to make it into "slush" before putting in the soda. Very easy and little to no waiting. Used it for a party and everyone LOVED it. Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TSHERE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Loved it!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Good flavor! It was gone in no time at all. My kids loved it!I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
AWESOME punch!! It's a big hit whenever I make it. I actually get requests for the punch for different functions. I agree with the other reviews, you MUST start defrosting it at least 1 to 1 1/2 hours prior to the time it will be served. It's still cold, so you won't have to worry about ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I would not make this punch again. It is a bit too tart for my taste; I prefer a sweeter punch. I made it as directed--would advise that those wanting to make it allow more than half an hour for defrosting. It presents well and is a pretty pink color, but the flavor is not one I cared for. However, I did receive many rave reviews from my guests--if a tart punch is what you seek, this might be a good recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very good but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I found this punch a little sweet, but the flavour is very good. I've made it for a couple of showers, and the punch bowl always empties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I've made this many times and it's always a hit... I freeze it in extra-large Ziploc bags instead of a container since I found it impossible to thaw in time. Definitely needs much longer than indicated to thaw. Excellent flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States