Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Overall, this was a pretty good punch. Those who don't like pina colada didn't care for it (and because it was so pink, they had no idea it was in there until they tasted it). The kids (up to age 19) really liked it!! It was quite sweet, but pretty good. This made two large punch bowls full. I ended up sending the second punch bowl (before it was even assembled) home with my sister, for her kids who really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I made this recipe for a recent baby shower. It was fantastic. Everyone loved it and asked what was in it. Just for fun, I used an inflatable duck baby bath tub for the punch bowl and floated a 3 small duckies in it. I, too, couldn't find the raspberry ginger ale and I used the regular and it was great! I would mix it an hour before because it was slow to start thawing, probably because of the insulation from the tub. Fantastic, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Terrific punch, easy to make. I highly recommend using the Schwepps Raspeberry Gingerale because it makes it so beautiful! I had no problems with thawing or freezing. There is a mellow pina colada taste to it, but my guests loved it, especially the "slushy" part...only drawback: extras do not keep well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I know I am in the minority here, but this punch was awful! I made it today for my preschoolers Valentine's Day party. Only one little girl liked it, the rest of the kids chose water over the punch after trying it! I asked some of the mothers what they thought of it and most said it was okay, but nothing they would want to drink again. The only change I made to the recipe was I used 3/4 bottle of pina colada mix instead of the whole bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Made it for the kids on NY Eve.. they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Way too sweet and the combination didn't blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Great recipe. This is a punch people drink because they like it, not because they are being polite. The pina colada taste is not overwhelming at all. Freezing the mixture in Ziploc bags works well, as does "thinning" the punch with an extra bottle of raspberry gingerale if it is more popular than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
i doubled the recipe and served it at my wedding.... it was fabulous! many compliments on it and it was gone before my new hubby and i could get more than one cup!! hmmmm maybe next time i should quadruple the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I served this at a baby shower for 20 women. Two hours later, it was gone....everyone loved it and people were asking me how to make it. I couldn't find raspberry gingerale, but I used 1/2 bottle strawberry soda and a bottle of lemon lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Made it for my daughter's birthday party. Very Barbie color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States