Incredible Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I can't find the cranberry ginger ale but have made this twice using the regular kind. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for my Mom's 90th birthday party. I made it to the exact recipe except that I added pomegranate seeds to the mixture as it was freezing, and they added a nice little touch. The guests all gave it high reviews and I was asked over and over for the recipe. The punch was still delicious when I had to start "watering" it down with more ginger ale & then lemon-lime drink to make it go further! I found the raspberry ginger ale at Walmart in a 12 pack of cans, and just added 6 cans to each tub of slush. It did take at least 1 1/2 hours to get the frozen mixture slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Fixed this and another punch for a baby shower. This didnt go over very well until afterwards when i added a bottle of island punch pucker to it. It tasted good before but after it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Sorry when I think of punch, I am thinking adults and booze, added Rum still too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Only punch I'll make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this punch for a dinner at our church and it was a huge hit. I couldn't find rasberry ginger ale but the regular was just fine. I'll definitely be making this again. jv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made this with normal ginger ale because we couldn't find the flavored and it still was a great hit! People had the choice of adding champagne, vodka, or rum as they wanted to their glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccwarnacutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigmont, Idaho, USA
Living In: Stamping Ground, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Thanks for this recipe, it sounds amazing and I plan to make it for my sisters baby shower. Quick question, the pina colada mix contains alcohol, right? Can I substitute the mix for Bacardi Mixers pina colada non-alcoholic frozen concentrate? Please let me know!!! The shower is next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made this punch to exact recipe, FANTASTIC. Will definitely make this again. NOTE: if you are planning to use a beverage dispenser with a spigot, the frozen part doesn't mix as readily as for the typical punchbowl. You will end up with a big chunk of frozen cranberry/pina colada and may have to add another ginger ale bottle. It is still wonderful, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I figured I better rate this punch since I've made it so many times, always to rave reviews. I freeze the pina colada mixture in zip bags & let sit for about an hour before adding the rasp.g/ale. Yum-punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States