Incredible Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Whenever this potato casserole dish is served it never fails to receive rave reviews....and just today a friend of mine called requesting the recipe for her family dinner this Sunday!! It's just good home cookin'!! When we got my beautiful sister-in-law, we got a bonus......this potato casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Delicious! I had to sub cream of celery because I didn't have mushroom and it was very tasty. I didn't shred the potatoes, just diced them up. The family loved it, I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This casserole is delicious! Everyone loved it! I used hash browns and it turned out great and was easy to make. Also, next time I make it, I may add ham to make it a main meal. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJLaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Excellent dish, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
What a HUGE hit this was at my daughter's birthday party. I had to give the recipe out to at least 10 people. Instead of the cornflakes on top I combined butter and breadcrumbs to sprinkle on top, as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These taste pretty much like the potatoes that an Aunt of mine makes at holidays. They have been my favorite since I was a little kid. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Wow this was a hit! My husband ate leftovers for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious and everybody really loved it. I made it as directed and it has a very, light airy, whipped potato type texture because of grating the potatoes. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I have had this casserole for years and I love it! We have it not only for holidays, but for all kinds of family get togethers, it's always the first to disappear.This is a wonderful side dish for all occasions. I highly recommend it, especially if you have finicky eaters they will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is also very good if you throw in some diced ham and make it a meal. I also used a sweet yellow onion and cooked it in the butter until translucent. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States