Incredible Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Delicious! I had to sub cream of celery because I didn't have mushroom and it was very tasty. I didn't shred the potatoes, just diced them up. The family loved it, I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These taste pretty much like the potatoes that an Aunt of mine makes at holidays. They have been my favorite since I was a little kid. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
What a HUGE hit this was at my daughter's birthday party. I had to give the recipe out to at least 10 people. Instead of the cornflakes on top I combined butter and breadcrumbs to sprinkle on top, as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was a great recipe. I had to substitute a couple of ingredients. Instead of potatoes, I used frozen potatoes O'Brien (which took an additional 20 minutes to prepare). And I also used Italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. All in all, it was a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Family really enjoyed this dish. Instead of cornflakes I topped my casserole with more shredded cheese and buttered bread crumbs. Went great with our fried chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Excellent dish, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This casserole is delicious! Everyone loved it! I used hash browns and it turned out great and was easy to make. Also, next time I make it, I may add ham to make it a main meal. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJLaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Whenever this potato casserole dish is served it never fails to receive rave reviews....and just today a friend of mine called requesting the recipe for her family dinner this Sunday!! It's just good home cookin'!! When we got my beautiful sister-in-law, we got a bonus......this potato casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States