Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
If you're looking for a great recipe that's extremely easy, this is it! My family loved it and it only took me a few minutes to throw it in the oven. Will definitely make again - very flavorful and tender! I didn't really follow the ingredient amounts, I just coated each breast liberally with brown sugar and garlic powder/salt. I did add some butter too. Will cover 1/2 way through next time though to get the tops as tender as the bottoms though. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I usually don't like sweet meat, but this chicken had a pretty good flavor. I did end up adding a lot more garlic and some more brown sugar than was called for, plus I poured melted butter over the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My family loves this chicken. I would suggest ignoring the measurements given in the recipe. We use the garlic salt liberally on both sides of the chicken and top with about of teaspoon of brown sugar per leg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is such a delicious recipe and soooo simple. I was hesitant on making it but went ahead anyway. Boy am I glad I made it. I never measure my ingredients, so I know that I added more garlic salt than it called for plus more sugar. I had a 5 lb chicken to cook. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Not bad, but the brown sugar really overwhelms the garlic flavor. Try adding extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Very good. I did not have any garlic salt so I used good ol' Johny seasoning salt. I like my chicken "fall apart done" so I cooked mine 20 min longer than called for, but may have been because I used whole chicken leg quarters. Will definatly keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was just ok for my family. it really didnt have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very easy and the hubby and the kids loved it. It was just a bit to plain to get 5 stars. I am making again tonight and it will be a regular in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I never dreamed of putting brown sugar on chicken. I fell in love with this flavor at first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was so easy. My husband loved it too. The salty and sweet combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States