Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
what did I do wrong? this was SOOO dry. I put water and butter in the bottom of the pan, and I covered it with foil for the last 15 minutes of the hour. what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was excellent! Family loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
OMG! all i can say it that i joined just to review this chicken! i love this site but never felt the need to join or review anything b4.. i love this recipe. and i cannot believe it is not a 5 star.. i do "tweak" it to our liking.. i use kellogs corn flake crumbs and about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and seasonings we like.. (cajun and garlic) i have NEVER had a batch that did not turn out the same everytime.. every one is soooo good. i use that method on everything i bake, pork, chicken u name it i tried it, and just changed the seasonings.. i wish u could just smell it coming from the oven while it bakes.. my husband can litterally smell it out the door b4 he walks in. we both love it. it is so easy, (of course he doesn't know that ;) he thinks it's a special occasion when i make it. the crust it makes on whole chicken legs (with skin) OMG.. TO DIE FOR! I AM NOT KIDDING! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TRY IT MY WAY.. if u regret it i will buy u new chicken.. ok well not really, but u get my drift.. (p.s. i never use the foil, i bake on a cookie sheet lined with foil) happy baking! (and seriously i was joking about the whole buying a chicken thing.. just to be clear) LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoystown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was very nice, my family liked it very much (half of it was gone before I got it to the table). A little more garlic and brown sugar would provide an even more intense flavor, along with a little salt to make it pop. But this will be a new staple in my dinner repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good. Kids loved it and they are hard to please. I did add melted butter to it and we like garlic so I used a lot of that. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This chicken was really good! My family enjoyed it very much, I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This chicken was a winner! I will definately be making it again. You need to load the garlic on tho', like other users said, so the sugar doesn't overwhelm it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Excelletn. A winner at my house. Don't be skimpy with the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is really fast and tasty. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and instead of garlic salt, used seasoned salt. I also sprinkled on some paprika as well, and it was a hit. Love this for nights when I just don't know what to cook. This is really good on pork chops as well. The only thing is I like to brown my chicken up a little bit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Gun Barrel City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We had all been under the weather at out house and I was looking for something that would be quick, easy and appatizing. This was AWESOME!!!! I did add a little water to the bottom of the baking dish to prevent it from getting dry and then we just put that on top of the chicken when we were eating it. I also added half of a small schallot diced up for some extra flavor. My kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States