Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Amazingly simple yet delicious! I would have never thought sugar would go with chicken, but it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm giving this 5 starts because you can't ask for an easier way to give chicken a little different taste. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were awesome!!!! Although it did not need a change, the second time I made them, I added a honey barbeque sauce. The kids went wild for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My family did not enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! Incredibly easy to make, and very juicy! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
needs some work but it's okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved it! I added 1/2 pat of butter on top of each chicken piece, added water to the bottom of the pan, and covered with foil the last 15 minutes. And I used Splenda/Brown Sugar blend. It was perfect, I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Juana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This recipe was good. I used dark brown sugar and garlic powder which is stronger than garlic salt. It gave a great blended taste of both ingredients. So, I coated the chicken on both sides with garlic powder and dark brown sugar and put it all into the crock pot with a little butter on the bottom. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Awesome, easy recipe! I didnt measure ingredients either, just applied by eye. I covered it halfway through. When it came out of the oven my husband thought it looked bland and asked if I did anything to it. But he was very surprised when he tasted it and commented how delicious it was, we all loved it! It was very moist and flavorful, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I added ginger to the mix. Everyone loved the oriental flavour. Served with Singapore noodles. Another time I would line the pan with foil or use a disposable pan because it is sticky but worth the scrubbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States