Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Super easy recipe to make!! I used boneless chicken and did lessen the cook time and covered the meat halfway through as recommended in some reviews for boneless. Still think I cooked it too long (8 small pieces at 350 for 40 minutes) as was a tad dry. I will make again as both my son and husband said it was good (I agree) so that is a HUGE plus in this house!! Did not taste the garlic or brown sugar (I used light brown) as strong flavors.......just a very nice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I melted some butter (as suggested by some) & threw it in the mix. When the chicken got too salty, I just added a packet of Splenda to neutralize the saltiness. Thawed chicken breasts. 400 degrees. 25 minutes, did the trick. It was a splendid meal. Different in taste. But, got a kudos from my consumers. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brijitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good and very easy. I added a bit more of both garlic and brown sugar for flavour per other suggestions. My chicken was a lovely golden brown (I did not need to cover it up!) and was very moist and flavourful. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was awesome! My boyfriend even loved it, but then he loves everything I make :) Next time I will try it with pork chops...hope it's just as good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Not a fan. Taste was too pungent...something was overpowering. Couldn't get past how bland the chicken looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very good, tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love how this turned out!!!! I was afraid that the brown sugar would make it too sweet, but it wasn't at all! I was pretty liberal with the garlic powder, added some season salt, pepper and towards the end drizzled a lil evoo cause it was lookin a lil dry. But it turned out soooo juicy and the flavors were great all together! Oh, and I baked at 425 for 30 minutes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This chicken was very good like others i imcreased the seasonings but in my experience 1 hr was too long to bake for my thin breast pieces next time 40 min tops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
i WiLL COOK THiS REGULARLY! MY HUSBAND LOVED iT & i THOUGHT iT WAS DELiSH. i TRiED iT SKiNLESS & WiTH SKiN & THE SKiNLESS TURNED OUT DRY & RUBBERY, WiTH SKiN WAS VERY JUiCY & MOiST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used seasoning salt, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States