Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe for a beginner like me... and wonderful for the glycemic load diet! I halved the carbs by massaging some honey on the chicken instead of the brown sugar, added some melted butter (as per others' recommendation), and also added a bit of ground peppercorns, celery seeds and black sesame seeds. I also covered the dish with foil after 40 minutes. Serve with pan-fried shirataki noodles and your favorite green veggie and you have a winner of a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I liberally coated bone-in skin-on chicken breasts, baked covered for 30 mins & then uncovered inserted meat thermometer until 165 & WOW! This was so easy & so tasty! Adding this to the regular rotation. Added a side of broccoli & it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I kinda eyeballed it. I also added some melted butter. Would make this again but measure because I think it was alittle salty. That was my fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Good taste but didn't blow us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is very yummy! My kiddos (ages 1, 7 and 9) LOVED it and asked for seconds. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because, although very tender, I thought it was a bit dry. I added olive oil before seasoning and covered after about 40 minutes as other had suggested. I will absolutely make this again... next time I will either cover sooner or try in a crock pot. I did not measure seasoning... just covered liberally. Its excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I was looking for another recipe when I accidently stumbled on this one. The reviews for the most part seemed favorable, and since I was short on time I thought, what the heck, it’s worth trying. The brown sugar made for a very crispy, tasty skin on the chicken. My husband, who generally complains about the littlest of things at meal time, liked it quite a bit. I used chicken thighs. First, I scraped away as much excess fat as I could with a small knife. I then added a little water to granulated garlic to hydrate it. Mashed some room temperature butter into the garlic (since the butter was salted, I didn’t add anymore). As for amounts I used, that’s a judgement call, depending on how much chicken you’re using. I took a glob of the garlic butter and smeared it under the skin of each chicken thigh before placing it in the baking dish. I then sprinkled a generous amount of brown sugar over each thigh. Baked it in a preheated 375 degree oven for 55 minutes. Let it rest for 5 minutes before serving. I didn’t find it necessary to cover the chicken and it turned out extremely moist. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was good. I used chicken breasts and baked them for about 30-40 min at 350 degrees in a convection oven. I threw some baby asparagus in there with a few minutes left. I followed others suggestions and added some butter and just sprinkled garlic powder (I didn't have garlic salt), salt on both sides and brown sugar on top without measuring. Very easy, I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Surprisingly tasty! I agree with the reviews about not sticking to the measurements and using some melted butter. Super fast, super easy, and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
It was good, very juicy and tender. Just one thing: I used extra garlic as some reviews said and it came out with a very strong garlic flavor. Next time I´ll follow the recipe as it is. Tnx !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States