Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Super juicy - but, not very flavorful. I read prior reviews and rubbed both sides with garlic salt and used a generous amount of brown sugar on top of each one. The flavor we could taste was very good though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love this chicken. i just i could pretend it was healthier for me! i use a lot of brown sugar because i just love the taste of melted sugar mixed with the nice moist chicken. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiren K
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For something so simple, this was very yummy! I added equal amounts of garlic salt and sugar, and added chili powder as well. It got a little too dark for my liking, so next time I'll cover it for the first half of the cooking time. This was good on the first day, but incredible the next day. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So good. So easy. The whole family enjoyed it. I did use more brown sugar than suggested though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is my new favorite recipie! I was a little nervous to try it because it seemed so easy. I didn't have any garlic salt so I used Mrs Dash seasoning salt. It found it very similar to burbon chicken and incredibly simple. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This meal is simple and tasty. I first made it for my man who likes his food simple and well cooked. No creams, no crunchy, no frills. He loved it! I then made it for my whole family when my father came home from the hospital.....now they want me to move back home and chain me to the kitchen!!! It's an easy and wonderfully tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Not too bad...I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder and regular salt instead. Came out pretty well, might make again if I'm out of other ideas :P I also used thighs instead, and baked for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Five stars for simplicity. It was very good. Crisp on the outside and still juicy on the inside. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe for a beginner like me... and wonderful for the glycemic load diet! I halved the carbs by massaging some honey on the chicken instead of the brown sugar, added some melted butter (as per others' recommendation), and also added a bit of ground peppercorns, celery seeds and black sesame seeds. I also covered the dish with foil after 40 minutes. Serve with pan-fried shirataki noodles and your favorite green veggie and you have a winner of a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States