Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
For a 3 ingredient recipe, it was darn good! It will certainly become a fall-back choice when nothing more interesting presents itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This IS incredible. Since I only made two large chicken breasts, I cut the cooking time to 48 minutes. I also did what the others did - melted butter, dipped the chicken into it, put the sugar and garlic salt in a plastic bag and shook the chicken in the bag to cover. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years and everyone loves it. I double the brown sugar and and add a tablespoon or more of garlic salt and /or garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This really was pretty darn good (just shy of "incredible"). I did have to up the temp to 425 about 45 minutes into the cooking time because it still looked pretty raw and then continued to cook for another 15 minutes (that may be the fault of my old oven though). For as easy as it was, it deserves the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a great dish! Easy and tasty. Just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a wonderful, EASY recipe. It got rave reviews from my husband for the salt/sweet counterpoint. The key is to not skimp on the garlic salt and brown sugar. The next time I make it, however, I will bake it for about 30-45 minutes and skim the fat before I add the brown sugar in order to keep more of the carmelized sweet sauce on the serving portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So easy! not many ingredents needed at ALL. Good for picky eaters. I made chicken drum sticks, and needed more than 1 hr to bake. I used b. sugar and honey. Next time I may use fresh garlic and let it marinade with salt, then add the sugar and honey (as recommended), and it should turn out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yum!! Sooo delish! I'm not good for measuring so coated both sides in garlic salt and spinkled "Splenda" brown sugar over and used turkey breasts. Cooked for 30 minutes at 375! Melts in your mouth, kids loved it and so did friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not so incredible. I don't know, this just didn't do anything for me. I was looking for a quick and easy chicken recipe, and while this was it... it just wasn't very good. Husband gave it an "Okay", which earned it an extra star, but that's not saying much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
the chicken turned out juicy as heck, but the coating didn't work for me...it made the skin kin dof soft and mealy, and added very little flavor...maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States