Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
It was great. I would of never of thought to put garlic and brown sugar together but it worked. I did use a little butter. I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder and sea salt. I used my stone pan to cook it in and turned the chicken breast over half way through and seasoned the other side. I'll use it again and recomend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Severy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Haysville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was so easy and very yummy. I was curious how the garlic and brown sugar would taste together but it was quite delish. Will be using this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SIGNOUTLOUD
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I used chicken breasts (had on hand) and boiled them before baking (for faster cooking). I added frozen carrots and olive oil before cooking and everything was finished perfectly in about 30 min. The carrots were unexpectedly sweet (duh, I guess!) and my kids devoured every bite! The brown sugar was a wonderful change to ordinary chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNOUTLOUD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Easy recipe and the chicken was very moist. I did add extra garlic salt and brown sugar per suggestions that I had read. My husband loved it, I thought it needed more flavor so I ended up putting bbq sauce on my piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! It was so simple to prepare and the result was delicious. The flavor was just right. I followed another reviewers recommendation and sprinkled the garlic salt generously on both sides and only used 1 teaspoon of brown sugar and it turned out excellent (I prepared one pound of chicken). My whole family loved this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was better than i thought it would be, and super easy. i will make it again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! I wasn't sure if I was going to like a sweet chicken but it seemed really easy to do and I was looking for something easy. Turns out...it really is incredible and not as sweet as I had imagined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was just ok for my family. it really didnt have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
INCREDIBLE! This was almost too easy! Based on reviews, I didn't measure the garlic salt and just sprinkled it liberally over boneless, skinless thighs. Then I sprinkled brown sugar over them without measuring as well (maybe about a tsp each). I also added a very small amt of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan, but found with thighs it probably wasn't necessary. Everyone should try to this recipe and tweak the amt of garlic salt to their likingbecause it's easy and INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Pretty darn good considering how easy it was. The chicken turned out very moist, the sweet and salty was a great flavor, and my boys LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States