Incredible Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I would have never have dreamed of putting brown sugar and garlic on chicken! This recipe is not only great, but quick and easy! This is a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saj071004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is incredible chicken, I have made it for my family many times and made for a friend in mourning. Their family loved it too. I sometimes drizzle a bit of syrup on it if I am low on brown sugar and it comes out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used this recipe as it was written but I used lots more brown sugar, onions and some lemon juice. It was excellent. It was awesome with hot buttered garlic noodles which my hubby put the drippings on. Also I covered it with foil, added real butter and water. It was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesselrode63
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
REALLY GOOD CHICKEN!! I used just one boneless/skinless breast. Put a little garlic powder, then a little salt, then well, a BIT more brown sugar and popped it in a 400degree oven. The oven was a little too hot, but I had my hubby's dinner in there and needed to share. The brwn sugar melted a little and what dripped off the chicken, started to burn in the bottom of the pan. It was ALMOST done at this point, so I pulled it out and popped in in the microwave to finish it off. It was tender and juicy! Will deff do this again, but will use a lower heat. :) ***UPDATE*** Made this chicken again tonight (Sep 20) and it was FABULOUS!! Best chicken I have ever had. SERIOUSLY! I used boneless skinless. salt on the chick, then a good dose of garlic powder then a GREAT does of brown sugar. It was a really large breast, and I used about 1/4 LOOSELY packed cup, piled on top of chick. I covered the bottom of the glass dish around the chick with water. Maybe 1/3 cup? And about 3 pats of butter, also around the chicken. Baked at 350 for maybe an hour? didn't look at the time, just cut it open. It was at least 45 mins. The sugar melted off and mixed with the water and butter to make a WONDERFUL glaze, and the water kept the chicken nice and humid. It was SO juicy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Simple & delicious....will definitely make again. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My family loved this. I used skinless chicken breasts and garlic powder. It was very flavorful and everyone from my boyfriend to my 6 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
to enhance this try using your favorite steak rub with the brown sugar . wash your chicken real good but leave it wet when u season it . let it sit for an hour and it will create a sauce and almost marinade the chicken . cook on a lower heat [300] fore 1 1/2 hours . if u have a rotisserie it's even better. this is not the quick way but u should taste the difference . wow!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vivian, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I used skinless chicken breast and I didn't have any garlic salt. Instead I used garlic powder w/ parsley in it. I didn't go by the measurements what was said b/c I know you always have to double the sauce if you want extra. I had put a little too much garlic powder but you couldn't tell when you ate it!! :-) Your house may smell like it though!! :-D I doused the chicken with brown sugar. the inside of the chicken was a little dry. So the second time I made it b/c my kids wanted it again I cut slits into the chicken breasts and put the brown sugar on top and added a little water into the pan so it wouldn't stick. Out of curousity my son said to me to try honey..so right before the chicken was done I added some honey and WOW!!! The flavor it brought out in the chicken!! :-) By putting some water into the pan created some juice and that goes GREAT over rice!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schnebeli
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The skin was great but the meat lacked flavor. I would use it again but have the brown sugar and garlic salt also in the inside of a whole roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This chicken really was incredible--and so easy!! I think the tips people added about using the seasonings liberally and using just a bit of butter were key. I will be sending this to others to use too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States