Impressed Myself Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Loved this recipe, only thing I did differently was grilled them. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was good, but more just due to the concept than the actual taste. Not sure the stuffing was the tastiest thing I could have put in there. I will look for a similar recipe with something else inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My family loved this. I made a couple of changes the second time I made it and like it better. I substituted boudin for the stuffing, used raw bacon, and marinated the breasts in grill mate garlic, herb wine marinate mix for an hour before baking. So simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We enjoyed this dish last night for dinner! I did check the internal temp to make sure everything was cooked thru! Remember anything stuffed needs an internal temp of 165. I thought the recipe was easy to assemble, and tasted great. Next time I don't think I'll use any garlic powder. I like garlic, but I just felt like it wasen't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Pretty good... of course I used a couple of others ideas and used raw bacon to wrap, used cream of chicken soup in the stuffing, and used the slow cooker then crisped them up in the oven. Like I said, pretty good, but probably will not be a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this was AWESOME!! my wife is dieting and i made this for me and the kids and what a hit. and it's light enough (bacon aside) for my wife to enjoy too. instead of pounding the chicken, i butterflied the breasts. thanks and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
even if you deviate a lil...i.e. have problems following directions the ingredients mixed together taste very good and are a hit at my house...for a lil variation i used maple bacon and only half way cooked the bacon until wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Not very impressive, overall it is very bland. If I were to ever try it again, I would put the garlic powder and pepper on the chicken before wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Felton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monticello, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! Was quite the hit with my kids and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Tastes great!! Quick prep to serve time..hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States