Impressed Myself Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Good recipe! I wasn't sure how flavorful it would be so I also served it with chicken gravy and sides. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
this is great!! so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My husband and anyone I have ever made this for LOVES this. I just sprinkle the garlic salt and pepper on the chicken once it's all made up. I also do smaller chicken portions. but it's still AWESOME!!! My mother-in-law said it looked like something you would make for the president. haha... it did turn out really pretty too. and I make chicken gravy with it, which my husband doesn't eat it with it, but i think it's better because it makes it more juicy.. a MUST try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Made this recipe the other night for dinner guest, everybody loved it. the only thing I changed is I made cornbread stuffing and sauteed 1/4 cup each of red onion and green pepper to add to stuffing. Would definitely make again, next time with wild rice stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i made several changes--i wrapped POUNDED chicken breast is prosciutto then laid the bacon on top (a half strip or so). when baking, i sprinkled with fresh parmesan. i also made a gravy with cream of chicken soup--cream--and the rest of the chopped bacon. FABU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe before with several changes. I mix cream of chicken soup in with the stuffing to make it increadbly moist while baking, and also I wrap with raw bacon instead of having it already cooked. It helps add flavor, and it seems to hold everything together better! It's definatly not a calorie conscience meal but it's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this recipe for my family and it was a hit! Some of them do not like bacon so some of the chicken I wrapped them up with out the bacon, then dipped them in some flour, eggs and then panko bread crumbs and just cooked it in frying pan with oil to make it nice in crunchy before putting in the oven. It was so good, I already have requests to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We really liked this recipe. It will be on our regular dinner rotation for sure. I pounded the chicken and seasoned it with Emeril's Essence. Once filled with stuffing and wrapped with bacon (which I did not pre-cook), I placed the chicken bundles in the slow cooker and cooked them on high for 2.5 hours while I took my son to football practice. When we got home, they were cooked perfectly! I put them under the broiler for 10 minutes to crisp the bacon. The chicken was juicy and delicious. I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I enjoyed preparing this meal. My husband loved it. It is super easy and it taste great. I pour over the chicken the greavy and accompanied the dish with mash potatoes and grean beans with dinner rolls. Thank's for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States