Impressed Myself Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe before with several changes. I mix cream of chicken soup in with the stuffing to make it increadbly moist while baking, and also I wrap with raw bacon instead of having it already cooked. It helps add flavor, and it seems to hold everything together better! It's definatly not a calorie conscience meal but it's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We really liked this recipe. It will be on our regular dinner rotation for sure. I pounded the chicken and seasoned it with Emeril's Essence. Once filled with stuffing and wrapped with bacon (which I did not pre-cook), I placed the chicken bundles in the slow cooker and cooked them on high for 2.5 hours while I took my son to football practice. When we got home, they were cooked perfectly! I put them under the broiler for 10 minutes to crisp the bacon. The chicken was juicy and delicious. I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was just ok for us. The chicken didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked. I also was afraid of it drying out, so I added a little chicken stock in the pan while baking. It helped keep it moist, but I think I would like to tinker with the spices. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i made several changes--i wrapped POUNDED chicken breast is prosciutto then laid the bacon on top (a half strip or so). when baking, i sprinkled with fresh parmesan. i also made a gravy with cream of chicken soup--cream--and the rest of the chopped bacon. FABU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this is very good to bump up the chicken marinate it in Itialin dressing this gives this recipe a good flavor also cook it on the grill very good let me know how you liked this version jerrie greer jrrgreer@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We enjoyed this dish last night for dinner! I did check the internal temp to make sure everything was cooked thru! Remember anything stuffed needs an internal temp of 165. I thought the recipe was easy to assemble, and tasted great. Next time I don't think I'll use any garlic powder. I like garlic, but I just felt like it wasen't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I enjoyed preparing this meal. My husband loved it. It is super easy and it taste great. I pour over the chicken the greavy and accompanied the dish with mash potatoes and grean beans with dinner rolls. Thank's for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this recipe for my family and it was a hit! Some of them do not like bacon so some of the chicken I wrapped them up with out the bacon, then dipped them in some flour, eggs and then panko bread crumbs and just cooked it in frying pan with oil to make it nice in crunchy before putting in the oven. It was so good, I already have requests to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
HOLY SALTY!!! This dish was tasty, but very salty. I followed the recipe, and it just wasn't what I was looking for. It was good, if you like chicken and stuffing. It was easy to make and bake, but was just off somehow. I haven't made it since, and I'm not sure I would again. I was a great concept, but not my cup of tea. Perhaps you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
What an easy recipe for a work night! My family really liked this and they were all impressed! I would suggest cooking the bacon in the microwave for only about 2 mins. so it doesn't get too crispy which will make it easier to work with. It cooks up well in the oven. Good taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States