Impressed Myself Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I LOVED IT! IT WAS AAWESOME! GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
What an easy recipe for a work night! My family really liked this and they were all impressed! I would suggest cooking the bacon in the microwave for only about 2 mins. so it doesn't get too crispy which will make it easier to work with. It cooks up well in the oven. Good taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was just ok for us. The chicken didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked. I also was afraid of it drying out, so I added a little chicken stock in the pan while baking. It helped keep it moist, but I think I would like to tinker with the spices. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I would have done this with chicken with some type of coating to keep it moist, however, I had tilapia on hand and the combo sounded so good. IT WAS!!!! As per suggestion, I microwaved the bacon first, especially due to the fact that fish takes only minutes to cook and it came out incredibly delicious! Kids went wild! Thanks so much Karen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Made this recipe the other night for dinner guest, everybody loved it. the only thing I changed is I made cornbread stuffing and sauteed 1/4 cup each of red onion and green pepper to add to stuffing. Would definitely make again, next time with wild rice stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Good recipe! I wasn't sure how flavorful it would be so I also served it with chicken gravy and sides. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i made several changes--i wrapped POUNDED chicken breast is prosciutto then laid the bacon on top (a half strip or so). when baking, i sprinkled with fresh parmesan. i also made a gravy with cream of chicken soup--cream--and the rest of the chopped bacon. FABU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
this is great!! so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe before with several changes. I mix cream of chicken soup in with the stuffing to make it increadbly moist while baking, and also I wrap with raw bacon instead of having it already cooked. It helps add flavor, and it seems to hold everything together better! It's definatly not a calorie conscience meal but it's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States