Impossibly Easy Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Fine dining this isnt, but few casseroles are. I still gave this a five because whenever I've served it in college, the boys chowed it down. I havent cooked it in 7-8 years but after reminiscing of college days with my wife and friends we decided to try it out again. This time I added some poblano's to the beef/onion while cooking and a bit of adobo sauce to the bisquick mix for a little more smokey flavor. BTW, this recipe is worthless without beers. Back in the day it would have been Carling Black Label. Now it would probably be a Negro Modelo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My whole family loved this. I used one can of Rotel w/chiles, undrained. This added a little moisture to the mix. I also added garlic and onion powder and dried herbs to the Bisquick mixture to add more flavor. This recipe would also be extra yummy with black bean and corn salsa added to the taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This turned out really good & there were no left overs! I served it with tomatoes, salsa, guacamole & sour cream. I have made it twice & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This turned out really dry and tastless to me. I will try it again and spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We love Bisqick Impossible Pies. The Taco is our favorite. Served with sour cream and salsa a Spring green salad and baked tortilla chips hot out of the oven. GOOD!!! I shared it now it is a favorite of my entire family. Alice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I didn't have peppers so I used a can of original ro-tel drained. It was very blah until we added picante sauce and sour cream before serving. I think I would follow the recipe next time and see how that works. Some things shouldn't be messed with I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This would taste much better with yellow cornbread on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adyna_ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bush, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand...I used fajita seasoning instead of taco and added a frozen pepper and onion mix...then I mixed it all together including the cheese. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Husband loved it! Asked me to make again the next night! Super simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artemas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was good but was missing something. Like a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States