Impossibly Easy Mini Chicken Pot Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mtekverk
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really tasty, but a little dry, I would make it again but maybe add more cheese or inject cream of potato soup after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The husband and 4 yo really enjoyed these little minis. I didn't especially. Yes, definitely edible, but they are quite bland even after additional seasoning. They were just salty enough but lacked any sort of flavor depth. Great recipe for inspiration. I'll try it again with a rotisserie chicken, cornbread mix, yellow rice, saffron, scallions, red pepper flakes and curry. Maybe broccoli and cheddar baked in a stuffing mix too. Go easy on the filling as leftovers get a gross, soggy bottom. It's safe to fill up to the top of the cups with the bisquick mix. It doesn't really expand like I expected it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved these. Use chicken with herbs soup for more flavor. You can also make this in pie pan, just put Bisquick mixture on top and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These were okay. We concluded that more herbs might have helped, but in the end, the effort spent would have been better suited on another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I liked it, I wanted to save time so I used a large drained can of chicken. Mine was not salty at all. It got family approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
For some reason it was WAY to salty! We tend to not use salt at all so I only used half of what was called for and it was still too much to even enjoy the recipe. Sorry, but this one is not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
No one cared for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow my family loved this recipe will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States