Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I use poultry seasoning, Montreal Chicken seasoning, Onion powder, little Adobo and. Smidge of Sazon on chicken while cooking it in frying pan with cooking spray. We also use cream of chicken and cream of potatoe soup , fresh celery and fresh baby carrots ( nuke them till soft before putting in oven ) sometimes we add a nuked potato with skin on ( washed ) or green beans we also love Bisquick so we double it to 2 cups mix , 1 cup milk and 1 egg place into a large casserole dish and voila! Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I used fresh baby carrots ( nuked in microwave) , along with fresh celery ( nuked) Also 2 cans of soup one is cream of potato and other can be cream of mushroom or cream of chicken I also put in milk into one empty can to get remainder of soup out anyway I brown chicken breasts in cooking spray with a splash of EVOO , seasoned with Adobo ( Spanish seasoning), additional garlic powder or chopped , some Italian seasoning, dash paprika, onion powder, some poultry seasoning. Cook chicken thoroughly searing it gives it nice flavor make sure cut up baby carrots in smaller chunks and celery too both of them HAVE TO BE COOKED BEFORE putting into the oven as 30 min is NOT enough time for veggies to cook we don't generally use frozen mixed veggies I buy fresh you could put in some good peas too and if you like a potato that's been nuked as well we try to avoid a lot of carbs so potatoes are a treat lol sorry I don't measure I've been cooking since I was around 8 years old learned from my mom I always use spices and avoid using salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Melio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is a recipe my mother in-law introduced me to and it is a family go to on busy weeknights! My husband always has a smile on his face when I tell him it's what's on the menu and even the pickiest toddler in my family will eat it up. I use slow cooked chicken and frozen peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMargaretAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe for many years. It is really delicious just as the recipe is written... However, I do add Bell's Seasoning (to taste)...just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Impossibly easy, but not impossibly good. With some substitutions/additions, such as added spices (garlic, oregano...) and maybe different soup (mushroom, cheddar broccoli) it might be better, but there's better, and equally easy recipes for chicken pot pie on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
easy but not the absolute best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this with fat free soup, heartsmart bisquick, fat free milk, and egg substitute. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
It was very bland and frozen vegies just didn't help. I would recomend fresh vegies or even canned and season the filling a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Yes this is an "impossibly" easy recipe, and I did follow the recipe as written, but we felt the flavor was rather blah. I ended up serving a bit of cranberry sauce to give it a bit of help. Should I use this recipe again, I'll be adding some onions, celery etc. to punch up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States