Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe for many years. It is really delicious just as the recipe is written... However, I do add Bell's Seasoning (to taste)...just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Impossibly easy, but not impossibly good. With some substitutions/additions, such as added spices (garlic, oregano...) and maybe different soup (mushroom, cheddar broccoli) it might be better, but there's better, and equally easy recipes for chicken pot pie on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
easy but not the absolute best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this with fat free soup, heartsmart bisquick, fat free milk, and egg substitute. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
It was very bland and frozen vegies just didn't help. I would recomend fresh vegies or even canned and season the filling a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Yes this is an "impossibly" easy recipe, and I did follow the recipe as written, but we felt the flavor was rather blah. I ended up serving a bit of cranberry sauce to give it a bit of help. Should I use this recipe again, I'll be adding some onions, celery etc. to punch up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used this recipe for my leftover turkey. I didn't have any frozen mixed vegies so used 1 can niblets corn & 1 can peas. I looked on the bisquick website and saw that some used 2 cans of soup, so that's what I used, 2 cream of chicken - added 1/2 can milk, few shakes each garlic powder and onion powder. To the topping I added a shake of garlic and about 1/2 t dried italian herbs to impart some more flavor. I found that it was ok but DH loved it and said I should make again. I really feel it would have been better with the mixed veggies. Perhaps subbing 1 can for cream of potato would also be good(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
We LOVED this. Perfect for those days when you come home from work hungry and don't know what to do. Easy and everything can be stored for those emergency moments. I didn't have Bisquick but I had a packet of Bisquick instant muffin mix where you just add water. I made that and plopped it on top and it came out great. I already purchased instant mix, canned chicken, soup, and frozen veggies for my next hunger emergency. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was so awesome and easy. For a cold day what a feel good dinner. I substituted a large can of cooked chicken instead of making a chicken breast seperate and cooked it in a glass pyrex bowl. It was perfect. I used cream of mushroom soup to but you can use whatever soup you like it is that easy!! This is a make again over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknncleveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States