Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I took Nobody's girl's review and followed her suggestions as well as added a couple of my own spices and we really enjoyed ours! When cooking the meat, I realized I didn't have a fresh onion so I just used dehydrated onion flakes. I added garlic powder, old bay seasoning, seasoned salt, and pepper. After that I added the cheese, and some diced pickles on top. Next was the bisquick mix, eggs, and milk. It turned out really well. The pickles truly do make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taminarino
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Really good just needed a little extra seasoning. I added pepper with the salt and onion and garlic powder to taste. To the meat mixture after it was cooked. Then I mixed ketchup in the meat as well to make it more like a cheeseburger! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe but i found it too eggy and i hate eggs. my husband loved it and said it was like a quiche. I added cumin and chili powder and Mexican-blend cheese. I suggest using cumin instead of a taco packet so that there will be less salt in your dish. I liked the flavors but i could not get over the egginess of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is one of my families all time favorite dishes. I do add ketchup and mustard to the meat filling, and also chopped up dill pickles before the cheese. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Going back 3 generations, my family uses ground sausage instead of hambuger and serves it for breakfast. MUCH more flavorful because sausage is already seasoned and you don't have to add anything extra to doctor it up. It's a staple breakfast at every camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was a go-to recipe for my roommate and I in my first college apartment! I was just thinking about going back to it the other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have made this exact recipe for years. My son soon to be 47 loved this as a child. He still asks for it upon occasion when we get together. It is a keeper, quick, easy, and tasty! Would could be better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very easy and good. We are adding this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was a little dry, but still edible. Didn't produce a lot of leftovers. Would need to make 2 pies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I really wanted to like this, but even with spicing it up, this was an incredibly bland recipe. 1/2 teaspoon is no where near enough salt, and the topping is basically a pancake that absorbs all of the cheese. This is a pile of ground beef with a pancake on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States