Impossible Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
taste like pumpkin pie filling. the nutmeg is too overpowering for my taste. next time i would still use a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I baked this pie and it turned out more "cake-like" in texture, just as others had mentioned. However, when we ate the leftovers the next day, it had much more of a pie consistency, pretty much like regular pumpkin pie without the crust. If I made this again, I would definitely prepare it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I am quite disappointed in how this turned out. The result was more of a pumpkin cake than anything else. I was really looking forward to the excellent taste and texture of traditional pumpkin pie filling, but the entire inside is very much cakelike and not at all smooth the way pumpkin pie is supposed to be. Also, I find the "crust" is more like the crust on a loaf of bread than a pie crust. Next time I will either use a pre-made pie crust and a different recipe for the filling, or just go the Mrs. Smith's route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Great recipe--and so easy--and no need to make crust!! I like that it makes a firm, yet very moist filling (often pumpkin pie fillings are too soft and mushy). I made a few changes. First, I used 1/2 cup Bisquick in place of the flour, salt and baking soda. Used brown sugar instead of white. Used 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of adding the cinnamon, allspice, ginger and nutmeg separately. Finally, I added a topping of 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup quick cooking oatmeal and 2 tablespoons softened butter--sprinkled this on the pie just before baking. Yum!!!! I will be making this pie again-I would use this recipe even with a regular crust--texture of filling is just right with the added Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I used fresh pumpkin so I had to cool it completely before eating it as it was still abit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
My family and I really liked this pie. The crust is very thin and the filling is just right. It was very easy to make. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices and it tasted very good. I will definitely make this pie again and again thank you Betsy for sharing this recipe with allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I think that i still prefer pumpkin pie with a separate crust, but this was very delicious; i would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
this recipe was very easy and had a wonderful flavor. be careful you don't cook it too long, the "crust" gets tough. otherwise, it was really nice, especially for those people who don't like pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
My sister-in-laws dislike the crust on pumpkin pies. I made this and they enjoyed it. My dad loved it! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This was very easy and tasted good--excellent for those times when you don't have time to make crust but would like to enjoy a piece of pumpkin pie. It tasted just like a typical pumpkin pie sans crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States